NetworkPkg: Check allocated buffer pointer before use.
authorFu Siyuan <siyuan.fu@intel.com>
Tue, 2 Jan 2018 03:44:21 +0000 (11:44 +0800)
committerFu Siyuan <siyuan.fu@intel.com>
Thu, 4 Jan 2018 01:07:23 +0000 (09:07 +0800)
Contributed-under: TianoCore Contribution Agreement 1.0
Signed-off-by: Fu Siyuan <siyuan.fu@intel.com>
Reviewed-by: Sriram Subramanian <sriram-s@hpe.com>
Reviewed-by: Jiaxin Wu <jiaxin.wu@intel.com>
NetworkPkg/UefiPxeBcDxe/PxeBcDhcp6.c

index f2239fd..327b4cf 100644 (file)
@@ -2,7 +2,7 @@
   Functions implementation related with DHCPv6 for UefiPxeBc Driver.\r
 \r
   (C) Copyright 2014 Hewlett-Packard Development Company, L.P.<BR>\r
-  Copyright (c) 2009 - 2017, Intel Corporation. All rights reserved.<BR>\r
+  Copyright (c) 2009 - 2018, Intel Corporation. All rights reserved.<BR>\r
 \r
   This program and the accompanying materials\r
   are licensed and made available under the terms and conditions of the BSD License\r
@@ -2030,6 +2030,9 @@ PxeBcDhcp6CallBack (
       SelectAd   = &Private->OfferBuffer[Private->SelectIndex - 1].Dhcp6.Packet.Offer;\r
       *NewPacket = AllocateZeroPool (SelectAd->Size);\r
       ASSERT (*NewPacket != NULL);\r
+      if (*NewPacket == NULL) {\r
+        return EFI_ABORTED;\r
+      }\r
       CopyMem (*NewPacket, SelectAd, SelectAd->Size);\r
     }\r
     break;\r