MdeModulePkg/UefiBootManagerLib: Remove assertion
authorRuiyu Ni <ruiyu.ni@intel.com>
Mon, 20 Nov 2017 05:13:25 +0000 (13:13 +0800)
committerRuiyu Ni <ruiyu.ni@intel.com>
Wed, 22 Nov 2017 09:50:39 +0000 (17:50 +0800)
EfiBootManagerStartHotkeyService() asserts when "BootOptionSupport"
variable doesn't exist.

In fact, though "BootOptionSupport" variable is set in BdsDxe
module, it's possible that the variable is deleted by
PlatformBootManagerBeforeConsole().

The patch removes the assertion and adds code to handle the case.

Contributed-under: TianoCore Contribution Agreement 1.1
Signed-off-by: Ruiyu Ni <ruiyu.ni@intel.com>
Reviewed-by: Jiewen Yao <jiewen.yao@intel.com>
MdeModulePkg/Library/UefiBootManagerLib/BmHotkey.c

index efad073880ae040a73aa79448c1f57a4091ca657..d18ce02eb3461a0ad52cedcbea73ec130ec9383c 100644 (file)
@@ -870,13 +870,13 @@ EfiBootManagerStartHotkeyService (
   EFI_EVENT                    Event;\r
   UINT32                       *BootOptionSupport;\r
 \r
-  Status = GetEfiGlobalVariable2 (EFI_BOOT_OPTION_SUPPORT_VARIABLE_NAME, (VOID **) &BootOptionSupport, NULL);\r
-  ASSERT (BootOptionSupport != NULL);\r
-\r
-  if ((*BootOptionSupport & EFI_BOOT_OPTION_SUPPORT_KEY)  != 0) {\r
-    mBmHotkeySupportCount = ((*BootOptionSupport & EFI_BOOT_OPTION_SUPPORT_COUNT) >> LowBitSet32 (EFI_BOOT_OPTION_SUPPORT_COUNT));\r
+  GetEfiGlobalVariable2 (EFI_BOOT_OPTION_SUPPORT_VARIABLE_NAME, (VOID **) &BootOptionSupport, NULL);\r
+  if (BootOptionSupport != NULL) {\r
+    if ((*BootOptionSupport & EFI_BOOT_OPTION_SUPPORT_KEY)  != 0) {\r
+      mBmHotkeySupportCount = ((*BootOptionSupport & EFI_BOOT_OPTION_SUPPORT_COUNT) >> LowBitSet32 (EFI_BOOT_OPTION_SUPPORT_COUNT));\r
+    }\r
+    FreePool (BootOptionSupport);\r
   }\r
-  FreePool (BootOptionSupport);\r
 \r
   if (mBmHotkeySupportCount == 0) {\r
     DEBUG ((EFI_D_INFO, "Bds: BootOptionSupport NV variable forbids starting the hotkey service.\n"));\r