UefiCpuPkg/MpInitLib: Fix a bug that AP enters timer INT handler
authorRuiyu Ni <ruiyu.ni@intel.com>
Fri, 5 Jan 2018 09:08:13 +0000 (17:08 +0800)
committerRuiyu Ni <ruiyu.ni@intel.com>
Tue, 9 Jan 2018 05:18:47 +0000 (13:18 +0800)
When SourceLevelDebug is enabled, AP randomly executes the DXECORE
timer handler logic. The root cause is the interrupts are not
masked in AP wake up procedure.

Contributed-under: TianoCore Contribution Agreement 1.1
Signed-off-by: Ruiyu Ni <ruiyu.ni@intel.com>
Reviewed-by: Jeff Fan <vanjeff_919@hotmail.com>
UefiCpuPkg/Library/MpInitLib/MpLib.c

index 0c2058a7b0db7e340e2e23a07e844d6fafe444a6..1a6cdb678e494a3bd6d466a1a0c634f3491193b3 100644 (file)
@@ -1,7 +1,7 @@
 /** @file\r
   CPU MP Initialize Library common functions.\r
 \r
-  Copyright (c) 2016 - 2017, Intel Corporation. All rights reserved.<BR>\r
+  Copyright (c) 2016 - 2018, Intel Corporation. All rights reserved.<BR>\r
   This program and the accompanying materials\r
   are licensed and made available under the terms and conditions of the BSD License\r
   which accompanies this distribution.  The full text of the license may be found at\r
@@ -582,6 +582,10 @@ ApWakeupFunction (
   // We need to re-initialize them at here\r
   //\r
   ProgramVirtualWireMode ();\r
+  //\r
+  // Mask the LINT0 and LINT1 so that AP doesn't enter the system timer interrupt handler.\r
+  //\r
+  DisableLvtInterrupts ();\r
   SyncLocalApicTimerSetting (CpuMpData);\r
 \r
   CurrentApicMode = GetApicMode ();\r