OvmfPkg/AcpiPlatformDxe: clean up libs and protos in "AcpiPlatformDxe.inf"
authorLaszlo Ersek <lersek@redhat.com>
Wed, 18 Jul 2018 12:00:25 +0000 (14:00 +0200)
committerLaszlo Ersek <lersek@redhat.com>
Thu, 19 Jul 2018 14:54:24 +0000 (16:54 +0200)
None of the source files referenced by "AcpiPlatformDxe.inf" #include
"MdePkg/Include/Library/DxeServicesLib.h" or use interfaces declared
therein, so drop DxeServicesLib from [LibraryClasses].

"AcpiPlatformDxe.inf" references "AcpiPlatform.c", which installs ACPI
tables built into the firmware image from under "OvmfPkg/AcpiTables/", in
case dynamically generated ACPI tables are not available from Xen or QEMU.
For this, the driver consumes gEfiFirmwareVolume2ProtocolGuid. Account for
that in [Protocols].

Cc: Ard Biesheuvel <ard.biesheuvel@linaro.org>
Cc: Jordan Justen <jordan.l.justen@intel.com>
Cc: Steven Shi <steven.shi@intel.com>
Reported-by: Steven Shi <steven.shi@intel.com>
Ref: https://bugzilla.tianocore.org/show_bug.cgi?id=1014
Contributed-under: TianoCore Contribution Agreement 1.1
Signed-off-by: Laszlo Ersek <lersek@redhat.com>
Reviewed-by: Ard Biesheuvel <ard.biesheuvel@linaro.org>
OvmfPkg/AcpiPlatformDxe/AcpiPlatformDxe.inf

index edc192e..8440e7b 100644 (file)
@@ -46,7 +46,6 @@
 \r
 [LibraryClasses]\r
   UefiLib\r
-  DxeServicesLib\r
   PcdLib\r
   BaseMemoryLib\r
   DebugLib\r
@@ -62,6 +61,7 @@
 \r
 [Protocols]\r
   gEfiAcpiTableProtocolGuid                     # PROTOCOL ALWAYS_CONSUMED\r
+  gEfiFirmwareVolume2ProtocolGuid               # PROTOCOL SOMETIMES_CONSUMED\r
   gEfiPciIoProtocolGuid                         # PROTOCOL SOMETIMES_CONSUMED\r
 \r
 [Guids]\r