BaseTools/GenFv: Account for rebase of FV section containing VTF file
authorLeo Duran <leo.duran@amd.com>
Wed, 10 Aug 2016 21:13:26 +0000 (16:13 -0500)
committerArd Biesheuvel <ard.biesheuvel@linaro.org>
Sun, 14 Aug 2016 19:20:51 +0000 (21:20 +0200)
Account for rebase of FV section containing VTF file on IA32/IA64.
This supports cases where the reset vector may not be set at 0xFFFFFFF0.

For example, FV section defined as:
[FV.FvSecPei]
  FvBaseAddress = $(FV_BOOT_BASE)
  FvForceRebase = TRUE

Contributed-under: TianoCore Contribution Agreement 1.0
Signed-off-by: Leo Duran <leo.duran@amd.com>
Reviewed-by: Liming Gao <liming.gao@intel.com>
BaseTools/Source/C/GenFv/GenFvInternalLib.c

index 7c839e2..123e355 100644 (file)
@@ -2770,11 +2770,13 @@ Returns:
       //\r
       // Update reset vector (SALE_ENTRY for IPF)\r
       // Now for IA32 and IA64 platform, the fv which has bsf file must have the \r
-      // EndAddress of 0xFFFFFFFF. Thus, only this type fv needs to update the   \r
-      // reset vector. If the PEI Core is found, the VTF file will probably get  \r
-      // corrupted by updating the entry point.                                  \r
+      // EndAddress of 0xFFFFFFFF (unless the section was rebased).
+      // Thus, only this type fv needs to update the  reset vector.
+      // If the PEI Core is found, the VTF file will probably get
+      // corrupted by updating the entry point.
       //\r
-      if ((mFvDataInfo.BaseAddress + mFvDataInfo.Size) == FV_IMAGES_TOP_ADDRESS) {       \r
+      if (mFvDataInfo.ForceRebase == 1 ||
+          (mFvDataInfo.BaseAddress + mFvDataInfo.Size) == FV_IMAGES_TOP_ADDRESS) {
         Status = UpdateResetVector (&FvImageMemoryFile, &mFvDataInfo, VtfFileImage);\r
         if (EFI_ERROR(Status)) {                                               \r
           Error (NULL, 0, 3000, "Invalid", "Could not update the reset vector.");\r