UefiCpuPkg: Use FINIT instead of hex values
authorMichael Kinney <michael.d.kinney@intel.com>
Thu, 4 May 2017 22:33:06 +0000 (15:33 -0700)
committerMichael Kinney <michael.d.kinney@intel.com>
Fri, 19 May 2017 21:15:15 +0000 (14:15 -0700)
https://bugzilla.tianocore.org/show_bug.cgi?id=560

Update X64 NASM file to match IA32 NASM file
and use FINIT instruction instead of hand
assembled hex values for the FINIT instruction.

Cc: Jeff Fan <jeff.fan@intel.com>
Cc: Liming Gao <liming.gao@intel.com>
Contributed-under: TianoCore Contribution Agreement 1.0
Signed-off-by: Michael D Kinney <michael.d.kinney@intel.com>
Reviewed-by: Jeff Fan <jeff.fan@intel.com>
UefiCpuPkg/Library/BaseUefiCpuLib/X64/InitializeFpu.nasm

index 404c199..d94a60f 100644 (file)
@@ -41,10 +41,7 @@ ASM_PFX(InitializeFloatingPointUnits):
     ;\r
     ; Initialize floating point units\r
     ;\r
-    ; The following opcodes stand for instruction 'finit'\r
-    ; to be supported by some 64-bit assemblers\r
-    ;\r
-    DB      0x9B, 0xDB, 0xE3\r
+    finit\r
     fldcw   [mFpuControlWord]\r
 \r
     ;\r