MdeModulePkg: Correct one return status code in SNP Transmit function.
authorFu Siyuan <siyuan.fu@intel.com>
Mon, 1 Feb 2016 02:30:47 +0000 (10:30 +0800)
committerFu Siyuan <siyuan.fu@intel.com>
Wed, 3 Feb 2016 07:17:06 +0000 (15:17 +0800)
According to UEFI spec, a BUFFER_FULL return status in UNDI Transmit command
indicates UNDI "Transmit buffer is full. Call Get Status command toempty
buffer." So this patch updates the SNP Transmit to return EFI_NOT_READY for
BUFFER_FULL to let the call know the buffer full status.

Contributed-under: TianoCore Contribution Agreement 1.0
Signed-off-by: Fu Siyuan <siyuan.fu@intel.com>
Reviewed-by: Sriram Subramanian <sriram-s@hpe.com>
Reviewed-by: Laszlo Ersek <lersek@redhat.com>
Reviewed-by: Ye Ting <ting.ye@intel.com>
MdeModulePkg/Universal/Network/SnpDxe/Transmit.c

index e6c5af77ec10cc55c047a46cbf5853d7696d6642..73461bce42f4ae6ede98719e96117fac26dd5571 100644 (file)
@@ -1,7 +1,7 @@
 /** @file\r
     Implementation of transmitting a packet.\r
  \r
-Copyright (c) 2004 - 2007, Intel Corporation. All rights reserved.<BR>\r
+Copyright (c) 2004 - 2016, Intel Corporation. All rights reserved.<BR>\r
 This program and the accompanying materials are licensed \r
 and made available under the terms and conditions of the BSD License which \r
 accompanies this distribution. The full text of the license may be found at \r
@@ -195,6 +195,7 @@ PxeTransmit (
   case PXE_STATCODE_SUCCESS:\r
     return EFI_SUCCESS;\r
 \r
+  case PXE_STATCODE_BUFFER_FULL:\r
   case PXE_STATCODE_QUEUE_FULL:\r
   case PXE_STATCODE_BUSY:\r
     Status = EFI_NOT_READY;\r