OvmfPkg/PlatformPei: debug log "etc/reserved-memory-end" from fw_cfg
authorLaszlo Ersek <lersek@redhat.com>
Wed, 28 Mar 2018 11:26:35 +0000 (13:26 +0200)
committerLaszlo Ersek <lersek@redhat.com>
Wed, 28 Mar 2018 13:07:18 +0000 (15:07 +0200)
QEMU calculates the UINT64 value in "etc/reserved-memory-end" in a quite
complex way, in the pc_memory_init() function. Log the value as a
DEBUG_VERBOSE message to support debugging.

Cc: "Dr. David Alan Gilbert" <dgilbert@redhat.com>
Cc: Ard Biesheuvel <ard.biesheuvel@linaro.org>
Cc: Jordan Justen <jordan.l.justen@intel.com>
Ref: https://bugzilla.redhat.com/show_bug.cgi?id=1353591
Contributed-under: TianoCore Contribution Agreement 1.1
Signed-off-by: Laszlo Ersek <lersek@redhat.com>
Acked-by: Ard Biesheuvel <ard.biesheuvel@linaro.org>
OvmfPkg/PlatformPei/MemDetect.c

index 2b2f3e4..2f9e835 100644 (file)
@@ -358,6 +358,8 @@ GetFirstNonAddress (
   if (!EFI_ERROR (Status) && FwCfgSize == sizeof HotPlugMemoryEnd) {\r
     QemuFwCfgSelectItem (FwCfgItem);\r
     QemuFwCfgReadBytes (FwCfgSize, &HotPlugMemoryEnd);\r
+    DEBUG ((DEBUG_VERBOSE, "%a: HotPlugMemoryEnd=0x%Lx\n", __FUNCTION__,\r
+      HotPlugMemoryEnd));\r
 \r
     ASSERT (HotPlugMemoryEnd >= FirstNonAddress);\r
     FirstNonAddress = HotPlugMemoryEnd;\r