MdePkg/Include: Add VA list support for VS2017/ARM64
authorPete Batard <pete@akeo.ie>
Fri, 23 Feb 2018 09:50:02 +0000 (17:50 +0800)
committerLiming Gao <liming.gao@intel.com>
Mon, 19 Mar 2018 09:05:42 +0000 (17:05 +0800)
We need to explicitly call the built-in __va_start() for ARM64, otherwise
the variable parameters are not properly enqueued for the next function
calls.
Also do the same for ARM, as as it doesn't harm us.

Contributed-under: TianoCore Contribution Agreement 1.1
Signed-off-by: Pete Batard <pete@akeo.ie>
Reviewed-by: Liming Gao <liming.gao@intel.com>
MdePkg/Include/Base.h

index a94182f..4f7bd44 100644 (file)
@@ -668,16 +668,15 @@ struct _LIST_ENTRY {
 \r
 #define VA_COPY(Dest, Start)          __va_copy (Dest, Start)\r
 \r
-#elif defined(_M_ARM)\r
+#elif defined(_M_ARM) || defined(_M_ARM64)\r
 //\r
 // MSFT ARM variable argument list support.\r
-// Same as the generic macros below, except for VA_ARG that needs extra adjustment.\r
 //\r
 \r
 typedef char* VA_LIST;\r
 \r
-#define VA_START(Marker, Parameter)     (Marker = (VA_LIST) ((UINTN) & (Parameter) + _INT_SIZE_OF(Parameter)))\r
-#define VA_ARG(Marker, TYPE)            (*(TYPE *) ((Marker += _INT_SIZE_OF(TYPE) + ((-(INTN)Marker) & (sizeof(TYPE) - 1))) - _INT_SIZE_OF (TYPE)))\r
+#define VA_START(Marker, Parameter)     __va_start (&Marker, &Parameter, _INT_SIZE_OF (Parameter), __alignof(Parameter), &Parameter)\r
+#define VA_ARG(Marker, TYPE)            (*(TYPE *) ((Marker += _INT_SIZE_OF (TYPE) + ((-(INTN)Marker) & (sizeof(TYPE) - 1))) - _INT_SIZE_OF (TYPE)))\r
 #define VA_END(Marker)                  (Marker = (VA_LIST) 0)\r
 #define VA_COPY(Dest, Start)            ((void)((Dest) = (Start)))\r
 \r