ArmVirtPkg: apply PE/COFF memory protection to DxeCore as well
authorArd Biesheuvel <ard.biesheuvel@linaro.org>
Tue, 7 Mar 2017 11:24:57 +0000 (12:24 +0100)
committerArd Biesheuvel <ard.biesheuvel@linaro.org>
Wed, 8 Mar 2017 09:42:49 +0000 (10:42 +0100)
Include DXE_CORE in the BuildOptions that are set to force 4 KB section
alignment for PE/COFF images in order to allow them to be mapped with
strict memory permissions.

Contributed-under: TianoCore Contribution Agreement 1.0
Signed-off-by: Ard Biesheuvel <ard.biesheuvel@linaro.org>
Reviewed-by: Laszlo Ersek <lersek@redhat.com>
ArmVirtPkg/ArmVirt.dsc.inc

index e2d3dcce7945f560d9e0eb0ece0546b077c8b651..f61fd0680612e0917dc4b5ec321ddcb052bb10cb 100644 (file)
@@ -17,7 +17,7 @@
   DEFINE DEBUG_PRINT_ERROR_LEVEL = 0x8000004F\r
   DEFINE TTY_TERMINAL            = FALSE\r
 \r
-[BuildOptions.common.EDKII.DXE_DRIVER,BuildOptions.common.EDKII.UEFI_DRIVER,BuildOptions.common.EDKII.UEFI_APPLICATION]\r
+[BuildOptions.common.EDKII.DXE_CORE,BuildOptions.common.EDKII.DXE_DRIVER,BuildOptions.common.EDKII.UEFI_DRIVER,BuildOptions.common.EDKII.UEFI_APPLICATION]\r
   GCC:*_*_*_DLINK_FLAGS = -z common-page-size=0x1000\r
 \r
 [BuildOptions.common.EDKII.DXE_RUNTIME_DRIVER]\r