SignedCapsulePkg IniParsingLib: ASSERT to ensure 'Value' is not NULL
authorHao Wu <hao.a.wu@intel.com>
Wed, 16 Nov 2016 07:47:55 +0000 (15:47 +0800)
committerHao Wu <hao.a.wu@intel.com>
Fri, 18 Nov 2016 00:46:32 +0000 (08:46 +0800)
Function GetStringFromDataFile() ensures its fourth (output) parameter
will not be NULL when the return status is EFI_SUCCESS.

This commit adds ASSERT as warnings for the case that will not happen.

Cc: Jiewen Yao <jiewen.yao@intel.com>
Contributed-under: TianoCore Contribution Agreement 1.0
Signed-off-by: Hao Wu <hao.a.wu@intel.com>
Reviewed-by: Jiewen Yao <jiewen.yao@intel.com>
SignedCapsulePkg/Library/IniParsingLib/IniParsingLib.c

index a8773c1..5c975f7 100644 (file)
@@ -1257,6 +1257,7 @@ GetGuidFromDataFile (
   if (EFI_ERROR(Status)) {\r
     return EFI_NOT_FOUND;\r
   }\r
+  ASSERT (Value != NULL);\r
   if (!IsValidGuid(Value, AsciiStrLen(Value))) {\r
     return EFI_NOT_FOUND;\r
   }\r
@@ -1303,6 +1304,7 @@ GetDecimalUintnFromDataFile (
   if (EFI_ERROR(Status)) {\r
     return EFI_NOT_FOUND;\r
   }\r
+  ASSERT (Value != NULL);\r
   if (!IsValidDecimalString(Value, AsciiStrLen(Value))) {\r
     return EFI_NOT_FOUND;\r
   }\r
@@ -1346,6 +1348,7 @@ GetHexUintnFromDataFile (
   if (EFI_ERROR(Status)) {\r
     return EFI_NOT_FOUND;\r
   }\r
+  ASSERT (Value != NULL);\r
   if (!IsValidHexString(Value, AsciiStrLen(Value))) {\r
     return EFI_NOT_FOUND;\r
   }\r
@@ -1389,6 +1392,7 @@ GetHexUint64FromDataFile (
   if (EFI_ERROR(Status)) {\r
     return EFI_NOT_FOUND;\r
   }\r
+  ASSERT (Value != NULL);\r
   if (!IsValidHexString(Value, AsciiStrLen(Value))) {\r
     return EFI_NOT_FOUND;\r
   }\r