OvmfPkg/QemuVideoDxe: handle invalid BltOperation gracefully
authorLaszlo Ersek <lersek@redhat.com>
Fri, 23 Mar 2018 21:36:41 +0000 (22:36 +0100)
committerLaszlo Ersek <lersek@redhat.com>
Mon, 26 Mar 2018 14:59:47 +0000 (16:59 +0200)
According to the UEFI spec, EFI_GRAPHICS_OUTPUT_PROTOCOL.Blt() is supposed
to catch an invalid BltOperation, and report it with
EFI_INVALID_PARAMETER.

Remove the assertion from QemuVideoGraphicsOutputBlt() that prevents this
from working in NOOPT and DEBUG builds.

Cc: Ard Biesheuvel <ard.biesheuvel@linaro.org>
Cc: Rocky <xingrong.ni@intel.com>
Cc: Ruiyu Ni <ruiyu.ni@intel.com>
Reported-by: Rocky <xingrong.ni@intel.com>
Analyzed-by: Ruiyu Ni <ruiyu.ni@intel.com>
Ref: https://bugzilla.tianocore.org/show_bug.cgi?id=897
Contributed-under: TianoCore Contribution Agreement 1.1
Signed-off-by: Laszlo Ersek <lersek@redhat.com>
Reviewed-by: Ard Biesheuvel <ard.biesheuvel@linaro.org>
Reviewed-by: Ruiyu Ni <ruiyu.ni@intel.com>
OvmfPkg/QemuVideoDxe/Gop.c

index b479d24a87634a31c4d563dd542fa3ef637c7c8a..d51efc2a83d56a4496c9de592ad1863b86f18224 100644 (file)
@@ -366,7 +366,7 @@ Returns:
 \r
   default:\r
     Status = EFI_INVALID_PARAMETER;\r
-    ASSERT (FALSE);\r
+    break;\r
   }\r
 \r
   gBS->RestoreTPL (OriginalTPL);\r