CryptoPkg/OpensslLib: remove OpenSSL version number from OpenSSL-HOWTO.txt
authorLaszlo Ersek <lersek@redhat.com>
Wed, 25 Apr 2018 17:44:18 +0000 (19:44 +0200)
committerLaszlo Ersek <lersek@redhat.com>
Thu, 26 Apr 2018 10:46:27 +0000 (12:46 +0200)
Remove any concrete OpenSSL version numbers from "OpenSSL-HOWTO.txt". That
information is out of date and there's no reason for us to refresh it:

We now track stable OpenSSL releases via a git submodule. CryptoPkg
maintainers push such submodule updates to edk2 that identify the correct
stable releases of OpenSSL. "OpenSSL-HOWTO.txt" already provides
instructions to users for updating their local submodules.

Cc: Qin Long <qin.long@intel.com>
Cc: Ting Ye <ting.ye@intel.com>
Contributed-under: TianoCore Contribution Agreement 1.1
Signed-off-by: Laszlo Ersek <lersek@redhat.com>
Reviewed-by: Long Qin <qin.long@intel.com>
CryptoPkg/Library/OpensslLib/OpenSSL-HOWTO.txt

index 36f8e71..db45eb8 100644 (file)
@@ -18,7 +18,6 @@ on the cryptography.
                              OpenSSL-Version\r
 =============================================================================\r
   EDKII supports building with the latest release of OpenSSL.\r
-  The latest official release is OpenSSL-1.1.0g (Released at 2017-Nov-02).\r
   NOTE: Only latest release version was fully validated.\r
         And no guarantees on build & functionality if using other versions.\r
 \r