IntelSiliconPkg/VTdDxe: return unsupported for exceptionlist
authorJiewen Yao <jiewen.yao@intel.com>
Thu, 26 Oct 2017 02:04:06 +0000 (10:04 +0800)
committerJiewen Yao <jiewen.yao@intel.com>
Mon, 30 Oct 2017 01:25:54 +0000 (09:25 +0800)
Since the exception list is not a recommended way, we returns
EFI_UNSUPPORTED in the sample code.

Cc: Star Zeng <star.zeng@intel.com>
Contributed-under: TianoCore Contribution Agreement 1.1
Signed-off-by: Jiewen Yao <jiewen.yao@intel.com>
Reviewed-by: Star Zeng <star.zeng@intel.com>
IntelSiliconPkg/Feature/VTd/PlatformVTdSampleDxe/PlatformVTdSampleDxe.c

index 3587fa3..e522db0 100644 (file)
@@ -359,6 +359,7 @@ PlatformVTdGetExceptionDeviceList (
   // Uncomment to take affect and comment the sample codes for device scope\r
   // based exception list.\r
   //\r
+  /*\r
   *DeviceInfo = AllocateZeroPool (sizeof(mExceptionPciDeviceIdList));\r
   if (*DeviceInfo == NULL) {\r
     return EFI_OUT_OF_RESOURCES;\r
@@ -366,8 +367,8 @@ PlatformVTdGetExceptionDeviceList (
   CopyMem (*DeviceInfo, mExceptionPciDeviceIdList, sizeof(mExceptionPciDeviceIdList));\r
 \r
   *DeviceInfoCount = ARRAY_SIZE(mExceptionPciDeviceIdList);\r
-\r
-  return EFI_SUCCESS;\r
+  */\r
+  return EFI_UNSUPPORTED;\r
 }\r
 \r
 EDKII_PLATFORM_VTD_POLICY_PROTOCOL  mPlatformVTdSample = {\r