ShellPkg: Fix MSFT C4255 warning
authorSong, BinX <binx.song@intel.com>
Fri, 10 Nov 2017 04:11:35 +0000 (12:11 +0800)
committerLiming Gao <liming.gao@intel.com>
Tue, 14 Nov 2017 10:19:14 +0000 (18:19 +0800)
V2:
Fix MSFT C4255 warning
V1:
Enable MSFT C4255 warning.

From MSDN:
Compiler Warning (level 4) C4255
function' : no function prototype given: converting '()' to '(void)'
The compiler did not find an explicit list of arguments to a function.
This warning is for the C compiler only.

Cc: Liming Gao <liming.gao@intel.com>
Contributed-under: TianoCore Contribution Agreement 1.1
Signed-off-by: Bell Song <binx.song@intel.com>
Reviewed-by: Liming Gao <liming.gao@intel.com>
Reviewed-by: Jaben Carsey <jaben.carsey@intel.com>
ShellPkg/Application/Shell/Shell.c
ShellPkg/Application/Shell/ShellProtocol.c
ShellPkg/Library/UefiShellLib/UefiShellLib.c

index 656206fdce2ade4c69d0258eafad126e96728159..2adc99240c483f01e5282002122028e5df842e15 100644 (file)
@@ -726,6 +726,7 @@ FreeResources:
 **/\r
 EFI_STATUS\r
 SetBuiltInAlias(\r
 **/\r
 EFI_STATUS\r
 SetBuiltInAlias(\r
+  VOID\r
   )\r
 {\r
   EFI_STATUS          Status;\r
   )\r
 {\r
   EFI_STATUS          Status;\r
index 5e34b8dad17b87c4529b01dfa996ba2b90b9dc12..dc3deee071756dbe6c07130d52968491f37bd46e 100644 (file)
@@ -1679,6 +1679,7 @@ InternalShellExecute(
 STATIC\r
 BOOLEAN\r
 NestingEnabled(\r
 STATIC\r
 BOOLEAN\r
 NestingEnabled(\r
+  VOID\r
 )\r
 {\r
   EFI_STATUS  Status;\r
 )\r
 {\r
   EFI_STATUS  Status;\r
@@ -3286,6 +3287,7 @@ EfiShellIsRootShell(
 **/\r
 CHAR16 *\r
 InternalEfiShellGetListAlias(\r
 **/\r
 CHAR16 *\r
 InternalEfiShellGetListAlias(\r
+  VOID\r
   )\r
 {\r
   \r
   )\r
 {\r
   \r
index 25d3e3353345c1dc166d88d207f864e14c02ec44..677791c67f1102705bcb586fd0ec8605934a0763 100644 (file)
@@ -369,6 +369,7 @@ ShellLibDestructor (
 EFI_STATUS\r
 EFIAPI\r
 ShellInitialize (\r
 EFI_STATUS\r
 EFIAPI\r
 ShellInitialize (\r
+  VOID\r
   )\r
 {\r
   EFI_STATUS Status;\r
   )\r
 {\r
   EFI_STATUS Status;\r