ShellPkg/dmem: Only dump sizeof (EFI_SYSTEM_TABLE) bytes for gST
authorRuiyu Ni <ruiyu.ni@intel.com>
Thu, 11 Oct 2018 07:51:45 +0000 (15:51 +0800)
committerRuiyu Ni <ruiyu.ni@intel.com>
Wed, 24 Oct 2018 04:18:22 +0000 (12:18 +0800)
REF: https://bugzilla.tianocore.org/show_bug.cgi?id=1236

When "dmem" runs without additional arguments, it dumps the memory
content of EFI_SYSTEM_TABLE. But today's implementation dumps 512
bytes. It's not correct because sizeof (EFI_SYSTEM_TABLE) is less
than 512, the 512-read causes page fault exception in a heap-guard
enabled environment.

The patch changes the implementation to only dump
sizeof (EFI_SYSTEM_TABLE) bytes for gST.

Contributed-under: TianoCore Contribution Agreement 1.1
Signed-off-by: Ruiyu Ni <ruiyu.ni@intel.com>
Cc: Jaben Carsey <jaben.carsey@intel.com>
Reviewed-by: Jim Dailey <jim_dailey@.com>
ShellPkg/Library/UefiShellDebug1CommandsLib/Dmem.c

index f38593a..a4c18c9 100644 (file)
@@ -149,7 +149,7 @@ ShellCommandRunDmem (
       Temp1 = ShellCommandLineGetRawValue(Package, 1);\r
       if (Temp1 == NULL) {\r
         Address = gST;\r
-        Size = 512;\r
+        Size    = sizeof (*gST);\r
       } else {\r
         if (!ShellIsHexOrDecimalNumber(Temp1, TRUE, FALSE) || EFI_ERROR(ShellConvertStringToUint64(Temp1, (UINT64*)&Address, TRUE, FALSE))) {\r
           ShellPrintHiiEx(-1, -1, NULL, STRING_TOKEN (STR_GEN_PARAM_INV), gShellDebug1HiiHandle, L"dmem", Temp1);\r