BaseTools/Capsule: Do not support -o with --dump-info
authorKinney, Michael D <michael.d.kinney@intel.com>
Sat, 28 Jul 2018 07:10:51 +0000 (00:10 -0700)
committerKinney, Michael D <michael.d.kinney@intel.com>
Thu, 2 Aug 2018 21:35:25 +0000 (14:35 -0700)
https://bugzilla.tianocore.org/show_bug.cgi?id=1025

Cc: Sean Brogan <sean.brogan@microsoft.com>
Cc: Jiewen Yao <jiewen.yao@intel.com>
Cc: Yonghong Zhu <yonghong.zhu@intel.com>
Cc: Liming Gao <liming.gao@intel.com>
Contributed-under: TianoCore Contribution Agreement 1.1
Signed-off-by: Michael D Kinney <michael.d.kinney@intel.com>
Reviewed-by: Yonghong Zhu <yonghong.zhu@intel.com>
BaseTools/Source/Python/Capsule/GenerateCapsule.py

index 34337b2..3c641bd 100644 (file)
@@ -339,6 +339,10 @@ if __name__ == '__main__':
             args.OpenSslOtherPublicCertFile   = args.OpenSslOtherPublicCertFile.name\r
             args.OpenSslTrustedPublicCertFile = args.OpenSslTrustedPublicCertFile.name\r
 \r
+    if args.DumpInfo:\r
+        if args.OutputFile is not None:\r
+            parser.error ('the following option is not supported for dumpinfo operations: --output')\r
+\r
     #\r
     # Read binary input file\r
     #\r