IntelSiliconPkg/MicrocodeUpdateDxe: Error message enhancement
authorShenglei Zhang <shenglei.zhang@intel.com>
Mon, 18 Feb 2019 07:15:41 +0000 (15:15 +0800)
committerLiming Gao <liming.gao@intel.com>
Wed, 20 Feb 2019 03:21:37 +0000 (11:21 +0800)
The error message of ExtendedTableCount is not clear. Add the count
number into the debug message.
https://bugzilla.tianocore.org/show_bug.cgi?id=1500

Cc: Ray Ni <ray.ni@intel.com>
Cc: Rangasai V Chaganty <rangasai.v.chaganty@intel.com>
Contributed-under: TianoCore Contribution Agreement 1.1
Signed-off-by: Shenglei Zhang <shenglei.zhang@intel.com>
Reviewed-by: Rangasai V Chaganty <rangasai.v.chaganty@intel.com>
IntelSiliconPkg/Feature/Capsule/MicrocodeUpdateDxe/MicrocodeUpdate.c

index 9098712..9b5757d 100644 (file)
@@ -518,7 +518,7 @@ VerifyMicrocode (
           //\r
           ExtendedTableCount = ExtendedTableHeader->ExtendedSignatureCount;\r
           if (ExtendedTableCount > (ExtendedTableLength - sizeof(CPU_MICROCODE_EXTENDED_TABLE_HEADER)) / sizeof(CPU_MICROCODE_EXTENDED_TABLE)) {\r
-            DEBUG((DEBUG_ERROR, "VerifyMicrocode - ExtendedTableCount too big\n"));\r
+            DEBUG((DEBUG_ERROR, "VerifyMicrocode - ExtendedTableCount %d is too big\n", ExtendedTableCount));\r
           } else {\r
             ExtendedTable = (CPU_MICROCODE_EXTENDED_TABLE *)(ExtendedTableHeader + 1);\r
             for (Index = 0; Index < ExtendedTableCount; Index++) {\r