CryptoPkg/BaseCryptLib: Fix Build Warning issue in PEI Module
authorQin Long <qin.long@intel.com>
Thu, 30 Mar 2017 07:53:21 +0000 (15:53 +0800)
committerQin Long <qin.long@intel.com>
Thu, 30 Mar 2017 08:00:51 +0000 (16:00 +0800)
The memory free operation is empty function in PEI. The compiler
optimization will bring the build warning in openssl/crypto/mem.c:
      warning C4718: 'CRYPTO_free': recursive call has no side
                     effects, deleting
This patch uses '/wd4718' to silence the build warning for PEI
module building.

Cc: Ting Ye <ting.ye@intel.com>
Cc: Eric Dong <eric.dong@intel.com>
Cc: Hao Wu <hao.a.wu@intel.com>
Contributed-under: TianoCore Contribution Agreement 1.0
Signed-off-by: Qin Long <qin.long@intel.com>
Reviewed-by: Eric Dong <eric.dong@intel.com>
Reviewed-by: Ye Ting <ting.ye@intel.com>
CryptoPkg/Library/BaseCryptLib/PeiCryptLib.inf

index fdcd8b9..f1f709e 100644 (file)
@@ -89,8 +89,9 @@
   #\r
   # suppress the following warnings so we do not break the build with warnings-as-errors:\r
   # C4090: 'function' : different 'const' qualifiers\r
+  # C4718: 'function call' : recursive call has no side effects, deleting\r
   #\r
-  MSFT:*_*_*_CC_FLAGS = /wd4090\r
+  MSFT:*_*_*_CC_FLAGS = /wd4090 /wd4718\r
 \r
   GCC:*_GCC44_IA32_CC_FLAGS = "-D__cdecl=__attribute__((cdecl))" "-D__declspec(t)=__attribute__((t))"\r
 \r