BaseTools: Fix the regression bug of a74398 for SubFv Image
authorYonghong Zhu <yonghong.zhu@intel.com>
Tue, 2 Jan 2018 10:19:36 +0000 (18:19 +0800)
committerYonghong Zhu <yonghong.zhu@intel.com>
Wed, 3 Jan 2018 02:48:26 +0000 (10:48 +0800)
in version a74398 we use guid value and Fv name as ffs dir for FILE
statement, this patch apply this rule on subFv image.

Contributed-under: TianoCore Contribution Agreement 1.1
Signed-off-by: Yonghong Zhu <yonghong.zhu@intel.com>
Reviewed-by: Liming Gao <liming.gao@intel.com>
BaseTools/Source/Python/GenFds/Fv.py

index a69abb300cfa10d66117c7b93c62bb72216e04d6..c0b869d250f1f484ebf1d26f0ce646a23f7acb9e 100644 (file)
@@ -1,7 +1,7 @@
 ## @file\r
 # process FV generation\r
 #\r
-#  Copyright (c) 2007 - 2017, Intel Corporation. All rights reserved.<BR>\r
+#  Copyright (c) 2007 - 2018, Intel Corporation. All rights reserved.<BR>\r
 #\r
 #  This program and the accompanying materials\r
 #  are licensed and made available under the terms and conditions of the BSD License\r
@@ -179,7 +179,7 @@ class FV (FvClassObject):
                 if FvChildAddr != []:\r
                     # Update Ffs again\r
                     for FfsFile in self.FfsList :\r
-                        FileName = FfsFile.GenFfs(MacroDict, FvChildAddr, BaseAddress, IsMakefile=Flag)\r
+                        FileName = FfsFile.GenFfs(MacroDict, FvChildAddr, BaseAddress, IsMakefile=Flag, FvName=self.UiFvName)\r
 \r
                     if GenFdsGlobalVariable.LargeFileInFvFlags[-1]:\r
                         FFSGuid = GenFdsGlobalVariable.EFI_FIRMWARE_FILE_SYSTEM3_GUID;\r