BaseTools: Add WindowsLike path in front of PATH Env
authorYonghong Zhu <yonghong.zhu@intel.com>
Thu, 22 Feb 2018 02:30:41 +0000 (10:30 +0800)
committerYonghong Zhu <yonghong.zhu@intel.com>
Fri, 23 Feb 2018 08:57:32 +0000 (16:57 +0800)
Original BaseTools source build append WindowsLike path to PATH Env,
while WINDDK installation has a "build.exe", if user place WINDDK
folder to PATH either during WINDDK installation or manually, it will
block the BaseTools' build.bat.

Contributed-under: TianoCore Contribution Agreement 1.1
Signed-off-by: Yonghong Zhu <yonghong.zhu@intel.com>
Reviewed-by: Liming Gao <liming.gao@intel.com>
BaseTools/toolsetup.bat

index 51c276060ddb5be71bed57b335ca8cde716ebac8..562f9932ff4d3d8c09a19d78e5938a3a7a00c1aa 100755 (executable)
@@ -317,7 +317,7 @@ goto end
     echo !!! WARNING !!! PYTHON_FREEZER_PATH environment variable is not set.\r
     echo Setup environment to run Python scripts directly.\r
     echo.\r
-    set "PATH=%PATH%;%BASE_TOOLS_PATH%\BinWrappers\WindowsLike"\r
+    set "PATH=%BASE_TOOLS_PATH%\BinWrappers\WindowsLike;%PATH%"\r
   )\r
 \r
   set BASETOOLS_PYTHON_SOURCE=%BASE_TOOLS_PATH%\Source\Python\r