mirror_smartmontools-debian.git
3 weeks agoimport smartmontools 7.0 master
Thomas Lamprecht [Tue, 25 Jun 2019 17:11:05 +0000 (19:11 +0200)]
import smartmontools 7.0

Downloaded source from
https://sourceforge.net/projects/smartmontools/files/smartmontools/7.0/
and imported here to git.

Signed-off-by: Thomas Lamprecht <t.lamprecht@proxmox.com>
9 months agoPrepare changelog for release debian/6.6-1
Jonathan Dowland [Mon, 15 Oct 2018 20:03:46 +0000 (21:03 +0100)]
Prepare changelog for release

9 months agodebhelper 11
Jonathan Dowland [Mon, 15 Oct 2018 14:16:39 +0000 (15:16 +0100)]
debhelper 11

9 months agoClose #889033 (new upstream request)
Jonathan Dowland [Mon, 15 Oct 2018 09:46:38 +0000 (10:46 +0100)]
Close #889033 (new upstream request)

9 months agoRefresh original patches with new upstream release
SZ Lin (林上智) [Thu, 27 Sep 2018 11:15:00 +0000 (19:15 +0800)]
Refresh original patches with new upstream release

9 months agoRemove d/patches
SZ Lin (林上智) [Thu, 27 Sep 2018 11:13:04 +0000 (19:13 +0800)]
Remove d/patches

9 months agorefresh patch
Jonathan Dowland [Thu, 9 Aug 2018 15:55:20 +0000 (16:55 +0100)]
refresh patch

TODO check that the result looks sensible, forward upstream

11 months agodocument new upstream version / patches
Jonathan Dowland [Thu, 9 Aug 2018 15:47:05 +0000 (16:47 +0100)]
document new upstream version / patches

11 months agoMerge tag 'upstream/6.6'
Jonathan Dowland [Thu, 9 Aug 2018 08:03:35 +0000 (09:03 +0100)]
Merge tag 'upstream/6.6'

Upstream version 6.6

11 months agoNew upstream version 6.6
Jonathan Dowland [Thu, 9 Aug 2018 08:01:20 +0000 (09:01 +0100)]
New upstream version 6.6

11 months agoFix/update VCS to Salsa
Jonathan Dowland [Thu, 9 Aug 2018 07:10:10 +0000 (08:10 +0100)]
Fix/update VCS to Salsa

2 years agoCloses #831504 debian/6.5+svn4324-1
Giuseppe Iuculano [Sat, 30 Jul 2016 17:24:04 +0000 (19:24 +0200)]
Closes #831504

2 years agoUpdated changelog
Giuseppe Iuculano [Sat, 30 Jul 2016 17:11:37 +0000 (19:11 +0200)]
Updated changelog

2 years agoRemove old file
Giuseppe Iuculano [Sat, 30 Jul 2016 17:09:23 +0000 (19:09 +0200)]
Remove old file

2 years agoFix upstream branch
Giuseppe Iuculano [Sat, 30 Jul 2016 16:59:42 +0000 (18:59 +0200)]
Fix upstream branch

2 years agoMerge branch 'upstream' of git.debian.org:/git/collab-maint/smartmontools into upstream
Giuseppe Iuculano [Sat, 30 Jul 2016 16:53:10 +0000 (18:53 +0200)]
Merge branch 'upstream' of git.debian.org:/git/collab-maint/smartmontools into upstream

2 years agoRefresh patches
Giuseppe Iuculano [Sat, 30 Jul 2016 16:51:35 +0000 (18:51 +0200)]
Refresh patches

2 years agoMerge tag 'upstream/6.5+svn4324'
Giuseppe Iuculano [Sat, 30 Jul 2016 16:36:46 +0000 (18:36 +0200)]
Merge tag 'upstream/6.5+svn4324'

Upstream version 6.5+svn4324

2 years agoImported Upstream version 6.5+svn4324
Giuseppe Iuculano [Sat, 30 Jul 2016 16:33:10 +0000 (18:33 +0200)]
Imported Upstream version 6.5+svn4324

3 years agocut a release
Jonathan Dowland [Thu, 4 Feb 2016 23:52:57 +0000 (23:52 +0000)]
cut a release

3 years agonew patch: manpage improvements
Jonathan Dowland [Thu, 4 Feb 2016 23:21:58 +0000 (23:21 +0000)]
new patch: manpage improvements

Thanks Bjarni Ingi Gislason.

Refresh related patches.

3 years agoFix NEWS file version
Jonathan Dowland [Thu, 4 Feb 2016 19:39:51 +0000 (19:39 +0000)]
Fix NEWS file version

3 years agoAdd a NEWS.Debian entry about update-smart-drivedb
Jonathan Dowland [Mon, 1 Feb 2016 21:24:20 +0000 (21:24 +0000)]
Add a NEWS.Debian entry about update-smart-drivedb

Document the removal of the update-smart-drivedb feature in
NEWS.Debian.

3 years agoRe-add drivedbdir to configure
Jonathan Dowland [Mon, 1 Feb 2016 21:16:29 +0000 (21:16 +0000)]
Re-add drivedbdir to configure

When disabling update-smart-drivedb in aa3fa587, we removed the
configure line to define the drivedbdir to be in /var. This means
any existing drivedb.h files in that directory would not be
read by smartctl.

3 years agoChange second dh_systemd_enable to _start
Jonathan Dowland [Mon, 1 Feb 2016 21:15:55 +0000 (21:15 +0000)]
Change second dh_systemd_enable to _start

There were two calls to dh_systemd_enable in the rules file;
the second should have been dh_systemd_start.

3 years agodocument closure of 813102
Jonathan Dowland [Thu, 28 Jan 2016 23:41:58 +0000 (23:41 +0000)]
document closure of 813102

3 years agoremove duplicate dh_systemd_enable
Jonathan Dowland [Thu, 28 Jan 2016 23:37:40 +0000 (23:37 +0000)]
remove duplicate dh_systemd_enable

3 years agoStop passing arguments to dh_installinit
Jonathan Dowland [Thu, 28 Jan 2016 23:34:02 +0000 (23:34 +0000)]
Stop passing arguments to dh_installinit

3 years agoupdate configure invocation for new autotools
Jonathan Dowland [Tue, 26 Jan 2016 23:15:51 +0000 (23:15 +0000)]
update configure invocation for new autotools

3 years agonew upstream version changelog
Jonathan Dowland [Tue, 26 Jan 2016 23:07:15 +0000 (23:07 +0000)]
new upstream version changelog

3 years agorefresh 54_remove-Id-from-smartd.conf.diff
Jonathan Dowland [Tue, 26 Jan 2016 23:14:24 +0000 (23:14 +0000)]
refresh 54_remove-Id-from-smartd.conf.diff

3 years agoImported Upstream version 6.4+svn4214
Jonathan Dowland [Tue, 26 Jan 2016 22:48:06 +0000 (22:48 +0000)]
Imported Upstream version 6.4+svn4214

3 years agoSwitch to XZ for orig.tar compression
Jonathan Dowland [Tue, 26 Jan 2016 22:47:25 +0000 (22:47 +0000)]
Switch to XZ for orig.tar compression

3 years agopostrm: set -e
Jonathan Dowland [Tue, 26 Jan 2016 22:20:28 +0000 (22:20 +0000)]
postrm: set -e

3 years agoRemove superfluous docs from package
Jonathan Dowland [Tue, 26 Jan 2016 22:20:21 +0000 (22:20 +0000)]
Remove superfluous docs from package

3 years agoEnhance dh_clean to clean up better
Jonathan Dowland [Tue, 26 Jan 2016 22:19:48 +0000 (22:19 +0000)]
Enhance dh_clean to clean up better

3 years agobump standards version
Jonathan Dowland [Tue, 26 Jan 2016 21:06:56 +0000 (21:06 +0000)]
bump standards version

3 years agofix up kfreebsd-any specification
Jonathan Dowland [Tue, 26 Jan 2016 20:59:21 +0000 (20:59 +0000)]
fix up kfreebsd-any specification

3 years agodisable drivedb update
Jonathan Dowland [Tue, 26 Jan 2016 18:40:56 +0000 (18:40 +0000)]
disable drivedb update

This fetched new drivedb definitions in an insecure manner and over-
wrote package files (in /var). Simply disable the feature and we will
ship drivedb updates in package updates (including via backports for
stable releases).

3 years agoupdate debian/copyright and clarify license
Jonathan Dowland [Tue, 26 Jan 2016 14:30:31 +0000 (14:30 +0000)]
update debian/copyright and clarify license

3 years agoAdjust kfreebsd requirements to fix #634506
Jonathan Dowland [Mon, 25 Jan 2016 11:26:47 +0000 (11:26 +0000)]
Adjust kfreebsd requirements to fix #634506

3 years agoapply wrap-and-sort
Jonathan Dowland [Mon, 25 Jan 2016 11:17:41 +0000 (11:17 +0000)]
apply wrap-and-sort

3 years ago Fixed postinst script: Version is only valid when configuring.
Tobias Frost [Sat, 21 Nov 2015 17:58:19 +0000 (18:58 +0100)]
 Fixed postinst script: Version is only valid when configuring.
    (Closes: #766146)

3 years agoRemove '/var/lib/smartmontools' on purge (Closes: #766145)
Tobias Frost [Sat, 21 Nov 2015 17:44:28 +0000 (18:44 +0100)]
Remove '/var/lib/smartmontools' on purge (Closes: #766145)

3 years agoImport patch from Helmut, #794035
Tobias Frost [Sat, 21 Nov 2015 15:51:58 +0000 (16:51 +0100)]
Import patch from Helmut, #794035

3 years agoImport d/changelog from last uploaded version (6.3+svn4002-2)
Tobias Frost [Sat, 21 Nov 2015 15:48:03 +0000 (16:48 +0100)]
Import d/changelog from last uploaded version (6.3+svn4002-2)

3 years agoUpdate packaging for new upstream version
Jonathan Dowland [Wed, 18 Nov 2015 21:47:09 +0000 (21:47 +0000)]
Update packaging for new upstream version

3 years agoImported Upstream version 6.4+svn4109
Jonathan Dowland [Wed, 18 Nov 2015 21:45:13 +0000 (21:45 +0000)]
Imported Upstream version 6.4+svn4109

3 years agoTemporarily revert Tobi's commits
Jonathan Dowland [Thu, 26 Nov 2015 11:16:45 +0000 (11:16 +0000)]
Temporarily revert Tobi's commits

Rewind to Giuseppe's last version temporarily. I'll then cherry-pick
my commits (that have been uploaded), tag then re-apply Tobi's.

This reverts commit 2e11b1863ef81829eecca4b29e5b1a9565c7d0b3.
    " Fixed postinst script: Version is only valid when configuring."
This reverts commit 0babd5f3ca0ce0f4aad44e1f8ef803eafca215b2.
    "Remove '/var/lib/smartmontools' on purge (Closes: #766145)"
This reverts commit 0b361a554f367f2058b9c8b70d5c8a62fa448ad3.
    "Import patch from Helmut, #794035"
This reverts commit cf6a11185d0a8213297d692b3ee49e95ebd81291.
    "Import d/changelog from last uploaded version (6.3+svn4002-2)"

3 years ago Fixed postinst script: Version is only valid when configuring.
Tobias Frost [Sat, 21 Nov 2015 17:58:19 +0000 (18:58 +0100)]
 Fixed postinst script: Version is only valid when configuring.
    (Closes: #766146)

3 years agoRemove '/var/lib/smartmontools' on purge (Closes: #766145)
Tobias Frost [Sat, 21 Nov 2015 17:44:28 +0000 (18:44 +0100)]
Remove '/var/lib/smartmontools' on purge (Closes: #766145)

3 years agoImport patch from Helmut, #794035
Tobias Frost [Sat, 21 Nov 2015 15:51:58 +0000 (16:51 +0100)]
Import patch from Helmut, #794035

3 years agoImport d/changelog from last uploaded version (6.3+svn4002-2)
Tobias Frost [Sat, 21 Nov 2015 15:48:03 +0000 (16:48 +0100)]
Import d/changelog from last uploaded version (6.3+svn4002-2)

3 years agoImported Upstream version 6.4+svn4109
Jonathan Dowland [Wed, 18 Nov 2015 21:45:13 +0000 (21:45 +0000)]
Imported Upstream version 6.4+svn4109

4 years agoCorrect maintscript syntax
Giuseppe Iuculano [Tue, 21 Oct 2014 11:28:29 +0000 (13:28 +0200)]
Correct maintscript syntax

Closes: #766178

4 years agoUpdate Changelog
Giuseppe Iuculano [Fri, 17 Oct 2014 13:56:11 +0000 (15:56 +0200)]
Update Changelog

4 years agoDo not build-depends on hardening-wrapper, instead use the new buildflags.mk file
Giuseppe Iuculano [Fri, 17 Oct 2014 13:38:00 +0000 (15:38 +0200)]
Do not build-depends on hardening-wrapper, instead use the new buildflags.mk file

4 years agoMerge tag 'upstream/6.3+svn4002'
Giuseppe Iuculano [Fri, 17 Oct 2014 13:12:57 +0000 (15:12 +0200)]
Merge tag 'upstream/6.3+svn4002'

Upstream version 6.3+svn4002

4 years agoImported Upstream version 6.3+svn4002
Giuseppe Iuculano [Fri, 17 Oct 2014 13:12:56 +0000 (15:12 +0200)]
Imported Upstream version 6.3+svn4002

4 years agoRemove /etc/smartd_warning.sh
Giuseppe Iuculano [Fri, 17 Oct 2014 13:08:33 +0000 (15:08 +0200)]
Remove /etc/smartd_warning.sh

Closes: #765519

4 years agoSet EnvironmentFile=-/etc/default/smartmontools in smartd.service
Giuseppe Iuculano [Sun, 5 Oct 2014 18:05:30 +0000 (20:05 +0200)]
Set EnvironmentFile=-/etc/default/smartmontools in smartd.service

Closes: #764136

4 years agoUpdate changelog
Giuseppe Iuculano [Sun, 5 Oct 2014 09:07:18 +0000 (11:07 +0200)]
Update changelog

4 years agosmartd.service.in: declaring After=syslog.target is unnecessary by now because syslog...
Giuseppe Iuculano [Sun, 5 Oct 2014 08:57:32 +0000 (10:57 +0200)]
smartd.service.in: declaring After=syslog.target is unnecessary by now because syslog is socket-activated and will therefore be started when needed

4 years agoUpdate to Standards-Version 3.9.5, no changes need
Giuseppe Iuculano [Sun, 5 Oct 2014 08:54:20 +0000 (10:54 +0200)]
Update to Standards-Version 3.9.5, no changes need

4 years agoRemoved source less os_solaris_ata.s
Giuseppe Iuculano [Sun, 5 Oct 2014 08:43:26 +0000 (10:43 +0200)]
Removed source less os_solaris_ata.s

Closes: #729842

4 years agomoved smartd_warning.sh in /usr/share/smartmontools/smard_warning.sh
Giuseppe Iuculano [Sun, 5 Oct 2014 08:34:07 +0000 (10:34 +0200)]
moved smartd_warning.sh in /usr/share/smartmontools/smard_warning.sh

Closes: #710815

4 years agoRemove the obsolete bug helper
Giuseppe Iuculano [Sun, 5 Oct 2014 08:20:07 +0000 (10:20 +0200)]
Remove the obsolete bug helper

CLoses: #757975

4 years agoIncluded systemd service file
Giuseppe Iuculano [Sun, 5 Oct 2014 08:11:16 +0000 (10:11 +0200)]
Included systemd service file

Closes: #639631
Closes: #757973
Closes: #762039
Thanks: Michael Stapelberg

4 years agoRefreshed patches
Giuseppe Iuculano [Sun, 5 Oct 2014 08:10:26 +0000 (10:10 +0200)]
Refreshed patches

4 years agoMerge tag 'upstream/6.3+svn3990'
Giuseppe Iuculano [Sun, 5 Oct 2014 07:03:55 +0000 (09:03 +0200)]
Merge tag 'upstream/6.3+svn3990'

Upstream version 6.3+svn3990

4 years agoImported Upstream version 6.3+svn3990
Giuseppe Iuculano [Sun, 5 Oct 2014 07:03:54 +0000 (09:03 +0200)]
Imported Upstream version 6.3+svn3990

4 years agoImported Debian patch 6.2+svn3841-1.2
Eric Dorland [Sun, 16 Feb 2014 21:27:11 +0000 (16:27 -0500)]
Imported Debian patch 6.2+svn3841-1.2

5 years agoUpdated Changelog
Giuseppe Iuculano [Thu, 5 Sep 2013 12:53:56 +0000 (14:53 +0200)]
Updated Changelog

5 years agoRefreshed patches
Giuseppe Iuculano [Thu, 5 Sep 2013 11:36:55 +0000 (13:36 +0200)]
Refreshed patches

5 years agoFix FTBFS[kfreebsd]
Giuseppe Iuculano [Thu, 5 Sep 2013 11:34:36 +0000 (13:34 +0200)]
Fix  FTBFS[kfreebsd]

Closes: #717567
Thanks: Christoph Egger

5 years agoMerge tag 'upstream/6.2+svn3841'
Giuseppe Iuculano [Thu, 5 Sep 2013 11:31:30 +0000 (13:31 +0200)]
Merge tag 'upstream/6.2+svn3841'

Upstream version 6.2+svn3841

5 years agoImported Upstream version 6.2+svn3841
Giuseppe Iuculano [Thu, 5 Sep 2013 11:31:29 +0000 (13:31 +0200)]
Imported Upstream version 6.2+svn3841

6 years agoUpdated Changelog
Giuseppe Iuculano [Sun, 2 Jun 2013 09:23:06 +0000 (11:23 +0200)]
Updated Changelog

6 years agoAdded man page for update-smart-drivedb
Giuseppe Iuculano [Sun, 2 Jun 2013 09:12:16 +0000 (11:12 +0200)]
Added man page for update-smart-drivedb

Closes: #708433
Thanks: Hannes von Haugwitz

6 years agoAlso remove /etc/init.d/smartd in preinst script
Giuseppe Iuculano [Sun, 2 Jun 2013 09:10:43 +0000 (11:10 +0200)]
Also remove /etc/init.d/smartd in preinst script

6 years agoTrigger the removal of /etc/init.d/smartd when upgrading
Giuseppe Iuculano [Sun, 2 Jun 2013 08:20:01 +0000 (10:20 +0200)]
Trigger the removal of /etc/init.d/smartd when upgrading

Closes: #684617
Closes: #704081

6 years agoCreate /var/lib/smartmontools/drivedb dir
Giuseppe Iuculano [Sun, 2 Jun 2013 08:11:52 +0000 (10:11 +0200)]
Create  /var/lib/smartmontools/drivedb dir

6 years agoUse /var/lib/smartmontools/drivedb for drivedb.h updates
Giuseppe Iuculano [Sun, 2 Jun 2013 08:08:14 +0000 (10:08 +0200)]
Use /var/lib/smartmontools/drivedb for drivedb.h updates

Closes: #706909

6 years agoBump to 3.9.4 standards version
Giuseppe Iuculano [Sun, 2 Jun 2013 08:01:14 +0000 (10:01 +0200)]
Bump to 3.9.4 standards version

6 years agoHarden smartmontools binaries
Giuseppe Iuculano [Sun, 2 Jun 2013 07:53:22 +0000 (09:53 +0200)]
Harden smartmontools binaries

6 years agodebian/rules: Provide build-arch and build-indep
Giuseppe Iuculano [Sun, 2 Jun 2013 07:48:10 +0000 (09:48 +0200)]
debian/rules: Provide build-arch and build-indep

6 years agoUpdated VCS control fields
Giuseppe Iuculano [Sun, 2 Jun 2013 07:45:28 +0000 (09:45 +0200)]
Updated VCS control fields

6 years agoCHANGELOG file has been renamed, install Changelog
Giuseppe Iuculano [Sun, 2 Jun 2013 07:43:05 +0000 (09:43 +0200)]
CHANGELOG file has been renamed, install Changelog

6 years agoRemove quilt from depends
Giuseppe Iuculano [Sun, 2 Jun 2013 07:33:31 +0000 (09:33 +0200)]
Remove quilt from depends

6 years agoRefreshed patches and removed patches applied upstream
Giuseppe Iuculano [Sun, 2 Jun 2013 06:46:33 +0000 (08:46 +0200)]
Refreshed patches and removed patches applied upstream

6 years agoMerge tag 'upstream/6.1+svn3812'
Giuseppe Iuculano [Sun, 2 Jun 2013 06:39:00 +0000 (08:39 +0200)]
Merge tag 'upstream/6.1+svn3812'

Upstream version 6.1+svn3812

6 years agoImported Upstream version 6.1+svn3812
Giuseppe Iuculano [Sun, 2 Jun 2013 06:38:57 +0000 (08:38 +0200)]
Imported Upstream version 6.1+svn3812

7 years agoUpdated changelog
Giuseppe Iuculano [Mon, 16 Jul 2012 13:22:09 +0000 (15:22 +0200)]
Updated changelog

7 years agoReally fix FTBFS on kfreebsd
Giuseppe Iuculano [Mon, 16 Jul 2012 12:30:09 +0000 (14:30 +0200)]
Really fix FTBFS on kfreebsd

Closes: #677393
Thanks: Petr Salinger

7 years agoUpdated changelog
Giuseppe Iuculano [Mon, 16 Jul 2012 10:07:18 +0000 (12:07 +0200)]
Updated changelog

7 years agoFixed FTBFS in kfreebsd
Giuseppe Iuculano [Mon, 16 Jul 2012 10:00:06 +0000 (12:00 +0200)]
Fixed FTBFS in kfreebsd

Closes: #677393
Thanks: Petr Salinger

7 years agoUpdated changelog
Giuseppe Iuculano [Wed, 20 Jun 2012 14:37:15 +0000 (16:37 +0200)]
Updated changelog

7 years agoRemove /etc/init.d/smartd
Giuseppe Iuculano [Wed, 20 Jun 2012 14:34:55 +0000 (16:34 +0200)]
Remove /etc/init.d/smartd

Close: #677095

7 years agoFixed regression introduced in 10mail script
Giuseppe Iuculano [Wed, 13 Jun 2012 14:34:58 +0000 (16:34 +0200)]
Fixed regression introduced in 10mail script

Closes: #649515

7 years agoFixed FTBFS on kfreebsd.
Giuseppe Iuculano [Wed, 13 Jun 2012 14:29:49 +0000 (16:29 +0200)]
Fixed FTBFS on kfreebsd.

Closes: #676142
Thanks: Petr Salinger