mirror_xterm.js.git
20 months agoMerge pull request #926 from ficristo/search-fix master
Paris Kasidiaris [Wed, 6 Sep 2017 17:04:42 +0000 (20:04 +0300)]
Merge pull request #926 from ficristo/search-fix

Do not browserify xterm again inside search addon.

20 months agoMerge branch 'master' into search-fix
Daniel Imms [Tue, 5 Sep 2017 18:30:28 +0000 (11:30 -0700)]
Merge branch 'master' into search-fix

20 months agoMerge pull request #933 from nebulade/readystate
Paris Kasidiaris [Mon, 4 Sep 2017 07:23:22 +0000 (10:23 +0300)]
Merge pull request #933 from nebulade/readystate

Check socket state before sending data

20 months agoCheck socket state before sending data
Johannes Zellner [Thu, 31 Aug 2017 18:26:34 +0000 (20:26 +0200)]
Check socket state before sending data

Maybe related to #929

20 months agoDo not browserify xterm again inside search addon.
ficristo [Sat, 26 Aug 2017 12:26:51 +0000 (14:26 +0200)]
Do not browserify xterm again inside search addon.

21 months agoMerge pull request #888 from LucaT1/patch-1
Paris Kasidiaris [Wed, 16 Aug 2017 14:55:02 +0000 (17:55 +0300)]
Merge pull request #888 from LucaT1/patch-1

Add link to vterm

21 months agoAdd link to vterm
Luca [Wed, 16 Aug 2017 14:29:04 +0000 (16:29 +0200)]
Add link to vterm

21 months agoMerge pull request #886 from dgriffen/dgriffen-patch-1
Paris Kasidiaris [Tue, 15 Aug 2017 20:05:28 +0000 (23:05 +0300)]
Merge pull request #886 from dgriffen/dgriffen-patch-1

Add link to Whack Whack Terminal

21 months agoAdd link to Whack Whack Terminal
Daniel Griffen [Tue, 15 Aug 2017 19:16:53 +0000 (12:16 -0700)]
Add link to Whack Whack Terminal

21 months agoMerge pull request #879 from ioquatix/patch-1
Daniel Imms [Fri, 11 Aug 2017 21:50:59 +0000 (14:50 -0700)]
Merge pull request #879 from ioquatix/patch-1

Add link to script-runner.

21 months agoAdd link to script-runner.
Samuel Williams [Fri, 11 Aug 2017 14:06:42 +0000 (02:06 +1200)]
Add link to script-runner.

21 months agoBump version to 2.9.2
Paris Kasidiaris [Wed, 9 Aug 2017 06:48:24 +0000 (06:48 +0000)]
Bump version to 2.9.2

Signed-off-by: Paris Kasidiaris <paris@sourcelair.com>
21 months agoMerge pull request #873 from Tyriar/860_resize_exception
Daniel Imms [Wed, 9 Aug 2017 01:03:02 +0000 (18:03 -0700)]
Merge pull request #873 from Tyriar/860_resize_exception

Fix exception when resizing both dimensions

21 months agoFix exception when resizing both dimensions
Daniel Imms [Tue, 8 Aug 2017 19:59:02 +0000 (12:59 -0700)]
Fix exception when resizing both dimensions

This happened because buffers now resize themselves but they were
relying on Terminal to give them a blank line. The blank line was
coming back with the old columns value, causing an NPE.

Fixes #860

21 months agoBump version to 2.9.1
Paris Kasidiaris [Sun, 6 Aug 2017 17:50:53 +0000 (17:50 +0000)]
Bump version to 2.9.1

Signed-off-by: Paris Kasidiaris <paris@sourcelair.com>
21 months agoMerge pull request #843 from Tyriar/842_resize_buffers_bug
Daniel Imms [Sun, 6 Aug 2017 17:34:50 +0000 (10:34 -0700)]
Merge pull request #843 from Tyriar/842_resize_buffers_bug

Resize both buffers on resize, clean up alt buffer state

21 months agoMerge branch 'master' into 842_resize_buffers_bug
Daniel Imms [Sun, 6 Aug 2017 17:25:38 +0000 (10:25 -0700)]
Merge branch 'master' into 842_resize_buffers_bug

21 months agojsdoc
Daniel Imms [Sun, 6 Aug 2017 17:25:25 +0000 (10:25 -0700)]
jsdoc

21 months agoMerge pull request #834 from blink1073/webpack-fix
Paris Kasidiaris [Sun, 6 Aug 2017 10:25:08 +0000 (13:25 +0300)]
Merge pull request #834 from blink1073/webpack-fix

Prevent Webpack warning in 2.9.0

21 months agoAdd tests for Buffer.fillViewportRows
Daniel Imms [Sun, 6 Aug 2017 03:15:23 +0000 (20:15 -0700)]
Add tests for Buffer.fillViewportRows

21 months agoAdd a bunch of Buffer tests :tada:
Daniel Imms [Sun, 6 Aug 2017 03:11:26 +0000 (20:11 -0700)]
Add a bunch of Buffer tests :tada:

21 months agoClean up buffer clean up/fill logic
Daniel Imms [Sun, 6 Aug 2017 02:42:52 +0000 (19:42 -0700)]
Clean up buffer clean up/fill logic

The alt buffer is now cleared immediated after activating the normal buffer and
is filled when switching to it. The tests were failing because the alt buffer
wasn't being cleared properly with the previous solution.

21 months agoResize both buffers on resize
Daniel Imms [Sun, 6 Aug 2017 01:59:42 +0000 (18:59 -0700)]
Resize both buffers on resize

This brings in proper support to resize both buffers (#510) and fixes an
exception that was caused by wrongfully not clearing the normal buffer when
resizing while the alt buffer is active.

There was an obscure bug in this that could have caused some great confusion
later on; When switching to the alt buffer, a hard terminal reset was performed
which tried to retain the buffers. However, because buffers was initialized in
the Terminal constructor to a new BufferSet, the Terminal.buffer convenience
pointer was pointing at a stale alt buffer which was the one actually being
used, not Terminal.buffers.alt.

Fixes #842
Fixes #510

21 months agoPrevent webpack error
Steven Silvester [Thu, 3 Aug 2017 19:43:51 +0000 (14:43 -0500)]
Prevent webpack error

21 months agoBump version to 2.9.0
Paris Kasidiaris [Thu, 3 Aug 2017 18:43:14 +0000 (18:43 +0000)]
Bump version to 2.9.0

Signed-off-by: Paris Kasidiaris <paris@sourcelair.com>
21 months agoMerge pull request #781 from mofux/cursor_color
Daniel Imms [Thu, 3 Aug 2017 16:16:23 +0000 (09:16 -0700)]
Merge pull request #781 from mofux/cursor_color

Retain the color of a character for underline and bar cursor styles

21 months agoMerge changes from #828
mofux [Wed, 2 Aug 2017 15:42:43 +0000 (17:42 +0200)]
Merge changes from #828

21 months agoMerge pull request #828 from sourcelair/issue-#827-fix-terminal-focus
Paris Kasidiaris [Wed, 2 Aug 2017 15:33:51 +0000 (18:33 +0300)]
Merge pull request #828 from sourcelair/issue-#827-fix-terminal-focus

Always focus terminal on click

21 months agoSet xterm-color for cursor element
thomas [Tue, 11 Jul 2017 19:15:33 +0000 (21:15 +0200)]
Set xterm-color for cursor element
Prevent focus from getting lost when in vt mouse mode
Fix: cursor style not applied on init, set a class for block cursor
Make all cursors work under all conditions (focused, unfocused, blink)
Unify cursor rendering with normal rendering code
Make sure underline AND blink can be used in co-existence
Always show outlined block cursor in unfocused state

21 months agoFocus on `mousedown`, instead of `click`
Paris Kasidiaris [Wed, 2 Aug 2017 13:03:56 +0000 (16:03 +0300)]
Focus on `mousedown`, instead of `click`

21 months agoFix #827: Always focus terminal on click
Paris Kasidiaris [Wed, 2 Aug 2017 07:44:16 +0000 (10:44 +0300)]
Fix #827: Always focus terminal on click

21 months agoMerge pull request #816 from joaomoreno/alt-selection
Daniel Imms [Fri, 28 Jul 2017 21:24:45 +0000 (14:24 -0700)]
Merge pull request #816 from joaomoreno/alt-selection

Alt key should force selection

21 months agoMerge branch 'master' into alt-selection
Daniel Imms [Fri, 28 Jul 2017 21:07:43 +0000 (14:07 -0700)]
Merge branch 'master' into alt-selection

21 months agoDisable selection override on Windows/Linux
Daniel Imms [Fri, 28 Jul 2017 21:06:55 +0000 (14:06 -0700)]
Disable selection override on Windows/Linux

21 months agoMerge pull request #822 from Tyriar/818_fix_save_restore_cursor
Daniel Imms [Fri, 28 Jul 2017 15:58:03 +0000 (08:58 -0700)]
Merge pull request #822 from Tyriar/818_fix_save_restore_cursor

Fix save and restore cursor behavior

21 months agoMerge branch 'master' into 818_fix_save_restore_cursor
Daniel Imms [Fri, 28 Jul 2017 15:33:52 +0000 (08:33 -0700)]
Merge branch 'master' into 818_fix_save_restore_cursor

21 months agoMerge pull request #823 from jpmasters/master
Paris Kasidiaris [Fri, 28 Jul 2017 12:02:38 +0000 (15:02 +0300)]
Merge pull request #823 from jpmasters/master

Issue #821 - Prevent TypeError in resize()

21 months agoIssue #821 - Prevent TypeError in resize()
Jon Masters [Thu, 27 Jul 2017 16:21:31 +0000 (17:21 +0100)]
Issue #821 - Prevent TypeError in resize()

21 months agoAdd test for save and restore cursor
Daniel Imms [Thu, 27 Jul 2017 23:35:48 +0000 (16:35 -0700)]
Add test for save and restore cursor

21 months agoFix save and restore cursor behavior
Daniel Imms [Thu, 27 Jul 2017 23:28:27 +0000 (16:28 -0700)]
Fix save and restore cursor behavior

This broke in #717.

Fixes #818

21 months agofix context menu in disabled state
Joao Moreno [Wed, 26 Jul 2017 07:07:20 +0000 (09:07 +0200)]
fix context menu in disabled state

21 months agofix tests
Joao Moreno [Tue, 25 Jul 2017 15:17:48 +0000 (17:17 +0200)]
fix tests

21 months agolisten to shift when in Linux
Joao Moreno [Tue, 25 Jul 2017 15:11:41 +0000 (17:11 +0200)]
listen to shift when in Linux

21 months agooops, this is a function
Joao Moreno [Tue, 25 Jul 2017 09:30:03 +0000 (11:30 +0200)]
oops, this is a function

21 months agosafeguard npe
Joao Moreno [Tue, 25 Jul 2017 08:45:45 +0000 (10:45 +0200)]
safeguard npe

21 months agoMerge pull request #817 from Lixire/master
Daniel Imms [Mon, 24 Jul 2017 21:58:32 +0000 (14:58 -0700)]
Merge pull request #817 from Lixire/master

Add lineFeed event

21 months agoFix indentation
t-amqi [Mon, 24 Jul 2017 20:41:24 +0000 (13:41 -0700)]
Fix indentation

21 months agoAdd lineFeed event
t-amqi [Mon, 24 Jul 2017 18:43:03 +0000 (11:43 -0700)]
Add lineFeed event
- this is useful for checking when a cmd is entered or when a cmd finishes
- also handy to have for accessibility for output

21 months agowip: alt forces selection
Joao Moreno [Mon, 24 Jul 2017 16:08:11 +0000 (18:08 +0200)]
wip: alt forces selection

21 months agoMerge pull request #810 from Tyriar/809_onSingleClick_null_check
Daniel Imms [Fri, 21 Jul 2017 13:30:56 +0000 (06:30 -0700)]
Merge pull request #810 from Tyriar/809_onSingleClick_null_check

Make SelectionManager more resilient

21 months agoMerge branch 'master' into 809_onSingleClick_null_check
Daniel Imms [Fri, 21 Jul 2017 13:22:43 +0000 (06:22 -0700)]
Merge branch 'master' into 809_onSingleClick_null_check

21 months agoMerge pull request #811 from blink1073/add-jupyter
Daniel Imms [Fri, 21 Jul 2017 13:17:56 +0000 (06:17 -0700)]
Merge pull request #811 from blink1073/add-jupyter

Add JupyterLab as a real-world use case

21 months agoAdd JupyterLab as a real-world use case
Steven Silvester [Fri, 21 Jul 2017 12:59:28 +0000 (07:59 -0500)]
Add JupyterLab as a real-world use case

21 months agoMake SelectionManager more resilient
Daniel Imms [Fri, 21 Jul 2017 12:45:53 +0000 (05:45 -0700)]
Make SelectionManager more resilient

Fixes #809

21 months agoMerge pull request #805 from Tyriar/801_null_check
Daniel Imms [Thu, 20 Jul 2017 16:19:09 +0000 (09:19 -0700)]
Merge pull request #805 from Tyriar/801_null_check

Add null check when mouse coords are bad

22 months agoAdd null check when mouse coords are bad
Daniel Imms [Wed, 19 Jul 2017 03:33:54 +0000 (20:33 -0700)]
Add null check when mouse coords are bad

This happens if the viewport is bad (which was fixed in another commit).

Fixes #801

22 months agoFix browserify build and search addon (#804)
Daniel Imms [Wed, 19 Jul 2017 02:58:35 +0000 (19:58 -0700)]
Fix browserify build and search addon (#804)

Fixes #803

22 months agoMerge pull request #798 from jerch/faster_wcwidth
Daniel Imms [Tue, 18 Jul 2017 21:23:42 +0000 (14:23 -0700)]
Merge pull request #798 from jerch/faster_wcwidth

faster wcwidth with lookup table

22 months agohigher timeout for test case
Jörg Breitbart [Tue, 18 Jul 2017 20:19:55 +0000 (22:19 +0200)]
higher timeout for test case

22 months agoMerge branch 'master' into faster_wcwidth
Daniel Imms [Mon, 17 Jul 2017 18:06:38 +0000 (11:06 -0700)]
Merge branch 'master' into faster_wcwidth

22 months agofixes #799 - lookup table is created on first wcwidth call for char > 127
Jörg Breitbart [Mon, 17 Jul 2017 17:07:02 +0000 (19:07 +0200)]
fixes #799 - lookup table is created on first wcwidth call for char > 127

22 months agospeed test commented out
Jörg Breitbart [Sun, 16 Jul 2017 21:53:41 +0000 (23:53 +0200)]
speed test commented out

22 months agosome fixes
Jörg Breitbart [Sun, 16 Jul 2017 21:40:36 +0000 (23:40 +0200)]
some fixes

- commenting the bit shifts
- switching to Uint32Array
- conditional for TypedArray
- fixing Math.floor slowdown in bisearch

22 months agotest speedup defensive
Jörg Breitbart [Sun, 16 Jul 2017 12:09:25 +0000 (14:09 +0200)]
test speedup defensive

22 months agotest speedup defensive
Jörg Breitbart [Sun, 16 Jul 2017 12:05:55 +0000 (14:05 +0200)]
test speedup defensive

22 months agofixing whitespaces
Jörg Breitbart [Sun, 16 Jul 2017 11:57:04 +0000 (13:57 +0200)]
fixing whitespaces

22 months agofixing whitespaces
Jörg Breitbart [Sun, 16 Jul 2017 11:48:48 +0000 (13:48 +0200)]
fixing whitespaces

22 months agofixing whitespaces
Jörg Breitbart [Sun, 16 Jul 2017 11:44:00 +0000 (13:44 +0200)]
fixing whitespaces

22 months agofaster wcwidth with lookup table
Jörg Breitbart [Sun, 16 Jul 2017 11:26:38 +0000 (13:26 +0200)]
faster wcwidth with lookup table

22 months agoInstall npm 5.1.0
Paris Kasidiaris [Sun, 16 Jul 2017 00:25:31 +0000 (03:25 +0300)]
Install npm 5.1.0

22 months agoUpdate build dir
Paris Kasidiaris [Sun, 16 Jul 2017 00:23:18 +0000 (03:23 +0300)]
Update build dir

22 months agoRearrange dependencies
Paris Kasidiaris [Sun, 16 Jul 2017 00:17:29 +0000 (03:17 +0300)]
Rearrange dependencies

22 months agoRemove redundant comment
Paris Kasidiaris [Sat, 15 Jul 2017 21:55:02 +0000 (00:55 +0300)]
Remove redundant comment

22 months agoAdd IBuffer, IBufferSet and fix CircularList type
Daniel Imms [Sat, 15 Jul 2017 17:33:49 +0000 (10:33 -0700)]
Add IBuffer, IBufferSet and fix CircularList type

22 months agoImplement tests for `Buffer` and `BufferSet`
Paris Kasidiaris [Sat, 15 Jul 2017 08:40:20 +0000 (11:40 +0300)]
Implement tests for `Buffer` and `BufferSet`

22 months agoImprove documentation of `Buffer` and `BufferSet` classes
Paris Kasidiaris [Fri, 14 Jul 2017 07:07:33 +0000 (10:07 +0300)]
Improve documentation of `Buffer` and `BufferSet` classes

22 months agoFix variable name
Paris Kasidiaris [Fri, 14 Jul 2017 06:55:20 +0000 (09:55 +0300)]
Fix variable name

22 months agoFix regression. Existing tests work again.
Aleksandr Andriienko [Wed, 12 Jul 2017 15:31:09 +0000 (18:31 +0300)]
Fix regression. Existing tests work again.

Signed-off-by: Aleksandr Andriienko <oandriie@redhat.com>
22 months agoFix reference to `terminal.buffer.lines`
Paris Kasidiaris [Sun, 9 Jul 2017 11:33:56 +0000 (14:33 +0300)]
Fix reference to `terminal.buffer.lines`

22 months agoAdd semicolons
Paris Kasidiaris [Sun, 9 Jul 2017 08:16:27 +0000 (11:16 +0300)]
Add semicolons

22 months agoCorrect references to buffer lines
Paris Kasidiaris [Sun, 9 Jul 2017 08:06:10 +0000 (11:06 +0300)]
Correct references to buffer lines

22 months agoFix SelectionManager tests
Paris Kasidiaris [Sun, 9 Jul 2017 07:29:32 +0000 (10:29 +0300)]
Fix SelectionManager tests

22 months agoFix CircularList type and a typo
Paris Kasidiaris [Sun, 9 Jul 2017 07:14:55 +0000 (10:14 +0300)]
Fix CircularList type and a typo

22 months agoAdd `buffers` to the `ITerminal`
Paris Kasidiaris [Fri, 30 Jun 2017 11:04:03 +0000 (14:04 +0300)]
Add `buffers` to the `ITerminal`

22 months agoFix some tests and docs, little code fix up.
Oleksandr Andriienko [Fri, 30 Jun 2017 10:56:37 +0000 (13:56 +0300)]
Fix some tests and docs, little code fix up.
Fix some tests and docs. Add ability to run one test file with help gulp task.

Signed-off-by: Oleksandr Andriienko <oandriie@redhat.com>
22 months agoFix SelectionManager initializing
Paris Kasidiaris [Fri, 30 Jun 2017 10:51:40 +0000 (13:51 +0300)]
Fix SelectionManager initializing

22 months agoFix forgotten merge conflict
Paris Kasidiaris [Fri, 30 Jun 2017 10:39:16 +0000 (13:39 +0300)]
Fix forgotten merge conflict

22 months agoFix first set of existing tests
Paris Kasidiaris [Tue, 27 Jun 2017 04:42:35 +0000 (07:42 +0300)]
Fix first set of existing tests

22 months agoFix turning from alt screen to normal screen and vice versa. Fix https://github.com...
Aleksandr Andrienko [Sun, 25 Jun 2017 18:42:31 +0000 (21:42 +0300)]
Fix turning from alt screen to normal screen and vice versa. Fix https://github.com/sourcelair/xterm.js/issues/229 .

22 months agoMove `scrollTop` and `scrollBottom` into `Buffer`
Paris Kasidiaris [Wed, 21 Jun 2017 16:08:33 +0000 (19:08 +0300)]
Move `scrollTop` and `scrollBottom` into `Buffer`

22 months agoFix more references to `buffer.x`
Paris Kasidiaris [Sun, 18 Jun 2017 18:15:08 +0000 (21:15 +0300)]
Fix more references to `buffer.x`

22 months agoFix some references
Paris Kasidiaris [Sun, 18 Jun 2017 18:08:59 +0000 (21:08 +0300)]
Fix some references

22 months agoStart isolating buffer attributes into Buffer class
Paris Kasidiaris [Sun, 18 Jun 2017 17:00:22 +0000 (20:00 +0300)]
Start isolating buffer attributes into Buffer class

22 months agoCreate `terminal.buffer` convenience attribute
Paris Kasidiaris [Sun, 18 Jun 2017 16:16:48 +0000 (19:16 +0300)]
Create `terminal.buffer` convenience attribute

22 months agoIntroduce new Buffer and BufferSet classes
Paris Kasidiaris [Sun, 18 Jun 2017 14:56:40 +0000 (17:56 +0300)]
Introduce new Buffer and BufferSet classes

22 months agoMerge pull request #797 from mofux/guard_selection_api
Daniel Imms [Fri, 14 Jul 2017 17:31:25 +0000 (10:31 -0700)]
Merge pull request #797 from mofux/guard_selection_api

Guard public selection api

22 months agoMerge branch 'master' into guard_selection_api
Daniel Imms [Fri, 14 Jul 2017 16:51:58 +0000 (09:51 -0700)]
Merge branch 'master' into guard_selection_api

22 months agoMerge pull request #795 from mofux/remove_unused_vars
Daniel Imms [Fri, 14 Jul 2017 16:51:12 +0000 (09:51 -0700)]
Merge pull request #795 from mofux/remove_unused_vars

Remove unused constants from the SelectionManager

22 months agoImprove guard expression for hasSelection
mofux [Fri, 14 Jul 2017 16:41:55 +0000 (18:41 +0200)]
Improve guard expression for hasSelection

22 months agoMerge branch 'master' into remove_unused_vars
Daniel Imms [Fri, 14 Jul 2017 16:23:33 +0000 (09:23 -0700)]
Merge branch 'master' into remove_unused_vars