novnc-pve.git
2 months agobump version to 1.0.0-3 master
Thomas Lamprecht [Thu, 28 Feb 2019 10:14:21 +0000 (11:14 +0100)]
bump version to 1.0.0-3

Signed-off-by: Thomas Lamprecht <t.lamprecht@proxmox.com>
2 months agosupport new 'cmd' parameter
Tim Marx [Wed, 27 Feb 2019 14:01:15 +0000 (15:01 +0100)]
support new 'cmd' parameter

We want to deprecate the 'upgrade' parameter in favor of a more
general 'cmd' parameter, which is easier to extend, e.g., for
installing pveceph through the WebUI.

Signed-off-by: Tim Marx <t.marx@proxmox.com>
Signed-off-by: Thomas Lamprecht <t.lamprecht@proxmox.com>
9 months agobump version to 1.0.0-2
Thomas Lamprecht [Mon, 23 Jul 2018 12:08:41 +0000 (14:08 +0200)]
bump version to 1.0.0-2

Signed-off-by: Thomas Lamprecht <t.lamprecht@proxmox.com>
9 months agoadd version to js/css url to prevent caching
Dominik Csapak [Mon, 23 Jul 2018 09:23:47 +0000 (11:23 +0200)]
add version to js/css url to prevent caching

when our version changes, we always want the user to have the new version

Signed-off-by: Dominik Csapak <d.csapak@proxmox.com>
9 months agoadd a setting for local cursor
Dominik Csapak [Thu, 19 Jul 2018 14:38:15 +0000 (16:38 +0200)]
add a setting for local cursor

noVNC logic is this: do not show a local cursor, except when the server
sends it

this cannot happen with qemu (excluding QXL) and so we only ever have
the remote cursor.

since that is sometimes very laggy, add the option to show the local
cursor in addition

this reinstates the old behaviour where the user would (normally)
see two mouse cursors: one remote and one local, but since
this can be configured now, users which do not want this can
turn it off

Signed-off-by: Dominik Csapak <d.csapak@proxmox.com>
9 months agorebase patches to current master
Dominik Csapak [Thu, 19 Jul 2018 14:38:14 +0000 (16:38 +0200)]
rebase patches to current master

this patch rebases the patches onto the current master and changes some
things:

* show the noVNC settings window/button (but still hide the advanced
options there, since those only contain connection relevant settings)
* decouple the window autoresize somewhat from the 'resize' setting, so
  that a user can deactivate that and still have the wanted scaling
  (but keep the default behaviour, incl. changing the scaling on
  fullscreen change)
* do not use the updateSetings call anymore (since it lost its second
  parameter) use forceSetting/initSettings instead
  (we have to give the resize parameter in pve-manager for this
  to correctly work)

Signed-off-by: Dominik Csapak <d.csapak@proxmox.com>
9 months agoupgrade novnc to current master
Dominik Csapak [Thu, 19 Jul 2018 14:38:13 +0000 (16:38 +0200)]
upgrade novnc to current master

Signed-off-by: Dominik Csapak <d.csapak@proxmox.com>
12 months agobump version to 1.0.0-1
Dominik Csapak [Wed, 9 May 2018 11:31:34 +0000 (13:31 +0200)]
bump version to 1.0.0-1

Signed-off-by: Dominik Csapak <d.csapak@proxmox.com>
12 months agorebase novnc patches on 1.0.0
Dominik Csapak [Wed, 9 May 2018 11:31:33 +0000 (13:31 +0200)]
rebase novnc patches on 1.0.0

also optimize indentation and squash patches

Signed-off-by: Dominik Csapak <d.csapak@proxmox.com>
12 months agoupgrade to novnc 1.0.0
Dominik Csapak [Wed, 9 May 2018 11:31:32 +0000 (13:31 +0200)]
upgrade to novnc 1.0.0

Signed-off-by: Dominik Csapak <d.csapak@proxmox.com>
15 months agobuildsys: ad BUILDDIR variable
Thomas Lamprecht [Tue, 23 Jan 2018 07:19:56 +0000 (08:19 +0100)]
buildsys: ad BUILDDIR variable

allows easier reading

15 months agobuildsys: write actual checked out git revision to SOURCE
Thomas Lamprecht [Tue, 23 Jan 2018 07:19:55 +0000 (08:19 +0100)]
buildsys: write actual checked out git revision to SOURCE

19 months agobuild: reformat debian/control
Fabian Gr├╝nbichler [Wed, 4 Oct 2017 09:05:33 +0000 (11:05 +0200)]
build: reformat debian/control

using wrap-and-sort -abt

22 months agobump version to 0.6-4
Dietmar Maurer [Fri, 30 Jun 2017 04:42:10 +0000 (06:42 +0200)]
bump version to 0.6-4

22 months agoReplace 'migrating' info strings with more generic 'connecting' messages
Emmanuel Kasper [Thu, 29 Jun 2017 14:16:30 +0000 (16:16 +0200)]
Replace 'migrating' info strings with more generic 'connecting' messages

This fixes the problem that a restarted container was seen as migrating
in the UI.

Background:
The check for migration happens on a 'disconnected' event, but can very well
come for other reasons, like entering reboot on the LXC console.
Since we have no idea about what have caused the disconnection, it is
better to display a more generic message.

23 months agobump version to 0.6-3
Wolfgang Bumiller [Wed, 7 Jun 2017 11:52:26 +0000 (13:52 +0200)]
bump version to 0.6-3

23 months agodelete leftover novnc.tgz
Wolfgang Bumiller [Wed, 7 Jun 2017 11:51:21 +0000 (13:51 +0200)]
delete leftover novnc.tgz

23 months agochange color for highlighting pressed buttons
Dominik Csapak [Tue, 6 Jun 2017 10:09:09 +0000 (12:09 +0200)]
change color for highlighting pressed buttons

Signed-off-by: Dominik Csapak <d.csapak@proxmox.com>
23 months agobump version to 0.6-2
Wolfgang Bumiller [Fri, 2 Jun 2017 07:12:32 +0000 (09:12 +0200)]
bump version to 0.6-2

23 months agorequest size with vncshell and container console
Dominik Csapak [Wed, 24 May 2017 10:30:49 +0000 (12:30 +0200)]
request size with vncshell and container console

when opening the console*tab* on a host or a container,
give the current size to the vncproxy api call, so that the console
fills the entire tab

resizing the window/iframe does not resize the vnc console
(because libvncserver has no setDesktopSize support)

Signed-off-by: Dominik Csapak <d.csapak@proxmox.com>
23 months agodebian package fixup
Dominik Csapak [Mon, 22 May 2017 14:58:15 +0000 (16:58 +0200)]
debian package fixup

Signed-off-by: Dominik Csapak <d.csapak@proxmox.com>
23 months agotranspile javascript before packaging
Dominik Csapak [Mon, 22 May 2017 14:58:14 +0000 (16:58 +0200)]
transpile javascript before packaging

instead of using the babel-shim (which is not production-ready),
create a bundle app.js file with node-es6-module-transpiler in the
dh_auto_build step

this way, we only need to ship 1 js file instead of many

Signed-off-by: Dominik Csapak <d.csapak@proxmox.com>
23 months agoremove old unused patches
Dominik Csapak [Mon, 22 May 2017 14:58:13 +0000 (16:58 +0200)]
remove old unused patches

Signed-off-by: Dominik Csapak <d.csapak@proxmox.com>
23 months agoupgrade novnc to commit b0061a3c49dc25a71f7b0a9a1f31a8befe787cb4
Dominik Csapak [Mon, 22 May 2017 14:58:12 +0000 (16:58 +0200)]
upgrade novnc to commit b0061a3c49dc25a71f7b0a9a1f31a8befe787cb4

novnc changed quiet a bit, so we have to update
the Makefile, add a line to the debian rules file, and
to adjust the install file

Signed-off-by: Dominik Csapak <d.csapak@proxmox.com>
23 months agoadd new rebased patches
Dominik Csapak [Mon, 22 May 2017 14:58:11 +0000 (16:58 +0200)]
add new rebased patches

adds the new rebased patches, based on current novnc master
notable changes:
* (most of) our code is in an es6 module, opposed to patching the ui.js
* removed our sendkeys menu in favor of the novnc one
* you can now enter fullscreen from a popup console
* when a vm resizes its resolution, the canvas should also rescale in
  the console tab

Signed-off-by: Dominik Csapak <d.csapak@proxmox.com>
23 months agochange from tgz to submodule
Dominik Csapak [Mon, 22 May 2017 14:58:10 +0000 (16:58 +0200)]
change from tgz to submodule

Signed-off-by: Dominik Csapak <d.csapak@proxmox.com>
2 years agoversion bump for debian stretch - to make room for jessie updates
Dietmar Maurer [Fri, 10 Mar 2017 07:37:59 +0000 (08:37 +0100)]
version bump for debian stretch - to make room for jessie updates

2 years agoMakefile: use "--product pmg,pve --dist stretch" for upload target
Dietmar Maurer [Thu, 9 Mar 2017 15:51:19 +0000 (16:51 +0100)]
Makefile: use "--product pmg,pve --dist stretch" for upload target

2 years agogenerate index.html.tpl from vnc.html
Dominik Csapak [Tue, 7 Mar 2017 10:18:19 +0000 (11:18 +0100)]
generate index.html.tpl from vnc.html

we do not want to have the html for novnc in the pve-manager package,
so we have it in the novnc-pve package as a template, which we will
load using Template::Toolkit

the changes are copied from NoVncIndex.pm from pve-manager/PVE/

Signed-off-by: Dominik Csapak <d.csapak@proxmox.com>
2 years agobuildsys: make job safety
Wolfgang Bumiller [Tue, 7 Feb 2017 14:40:30 +0000 (15:40 +0100)]
buildsys: make job safety

2 years agobump version to 0.5-8
Dietmar Maurer [Mon, 8 Aug 2016 10:22:40 +0000 (12:22 +0200)]
bump version to 0.5-8

2 years agofix height on resize
Dominik Csapak [Mon, 8 Aug 2016 09:07:04 +0000 (11:07 +0200)]
fix height on resize

it already was in the comment but i forgot it:

some browsers need an even size,
so we do Floor(x/2)*2

but if we have an uneven height, we get a window
that is a pixel too small, resulting in a scrollbar

so we have to add 1 first (like with the width)
Floor((x+1)/2)*2

Signed-off-by: Dominik Csapak <d.csapak@proxmox.com>
2 years agouse new repoman for upload target
Dietmar Maurer [Wed, 3 Aug 2016 09:56:30 +0000 (11:56 +0200)]
use new repoman for upload target

2 years agobump version to 0.5-7
Dietmar Maurer [Wed, 3 Aug 2016 09:55:17 +0000 (11:55 +0200)]
bump version to 0.5-7

2 years agoadjust novnc look, to better blend in with web gui
Dominik Csapak [Wed, 3 Aug 2016 09:40:51 +0000 (11:40 +0200)]
adjust novnc look, to better blend in with web gui

this patch makes the bar white (instead of a blue gradient),
yellow in warning state, and red in error state

this also makes the buttons blue like our "Create VM"
Button

Signed-off-by: Dominik Csapak <d.csapak@proxmox.com>
2 years agoremove unnecessary 6px addition
Dominik Csapak [Tue, 2 Aug 2016 14:39:20 +0000 (16:39 +0200)]
remove unnecessary 6px addition

this added a 6px border at the bottom for
chrome/firefox/ie11

this patch removes it

Signed-off-by: Dominik Csapak <d.csapak@proxmox.com>
3 years agobump version to 0.5-6
Dietmar Maurer [Thu, 14 Apr 2016 10:15:49 +0000 (12:15 +0200)]
bump version to 0.5-6

3 years agoadd fix for sendCtrlAltDeleteButton
Dominik Csapak [Thu, 14 Apr 2016 08:55:57 +0000 (10:55 +0200)]
add fix for sendCtrlAltDeleteButton

with this patch the sendCtrlAltDeleteButton shows and
hides properly on mobile

Signed-off-by: Dominik Csapak <d.csapak@proxmox.com>
3 years agoadd ie11 resize fix
Dominik Csapak [Thu, 14 Apr 2016 08:55:56 +0000 (10:55 +0200)]
add ie11 resize fix

on ie11, the 'clip' setting will always be parsed to true
(because of weird calls to some functions which try to get
the clip setting at the wrong time, but only in ie11)

so instead of initSetting, we forceSetting the clip to false

if clip is true, it gets in the way of resizing

Signed-off-by: Dominik Csapak <d.csapak@proxmox.com>
3 years agofixup of fix-base-css.patch
Dominik Csapak [Thu, 14 Apr 2016 08:55:55 +0000 (10:55 +0200)]
fixup of fix-base-css.patch

Signed-off-by: Dominik Csapak <d.csapak@proxmox.com>
3 years agorebased alexandres pveui.js patch
Dominik Csapak [Thu, 14 Apr 2016 08:55:54 +0000 (10:55 +0200)]
rebased alexandres pveui.js patch

a small fixup (the line numbers did not match)

Signed-off-by: Dominik Csapak <d.csapak@proxmox.com>
3 years agobump version to 0.5-5
Dietmar Maurer [Thu, 24 Sep 2015 10:33:56 +0000 (12:33 +0200)]
bump version to 0.5-5

3 years agonovnc : install inflator.js to bump to last version
Alexandre Derumier [Thu, 24 Sep 2015 09:07:03 +0000 (11:07 +0200)]
novnc : install inflator.js to bump to last version

The display glitch bug has finally be fixed
https://github.com/kanaka/noVNC/commit/c802d9318930ab703d2a359dcf10fb5928f9029e

We can now bump to last version, which improve performance.

Signed-off-by: Alexandre Derumier <aderumier@odiso.com>
3 years agoupdate novnc to commit a0e7ab43dca0ce11a713694ee4cf530bd3b17c5a
Dietmar Maurer [Thu, 24 Sep 2015 10:29:44 +0000 (12:29 +0200)]
update novnc to commit a0e7ab43dca0ce11a713694ee4cf530bd3b17c5a

3 years agoremove inflator.js
Alexandre Derumier [Mon, 31 Aug 2015 12:01:56 +0000 (14:01 +0200)]
remove inflator.js

Signed-off-by: Alexandre Derumier <aderumier@odiso.com>
3 years agobump version to 0.5-4
Dietmar Maurer [Mon, 31 Aug 2015 14:09:00 +0000 (16:09 +0200)]
bump version to 0.5-4

3 years agorevert novnc.tar.gz to 8f3c0f6b9b5e5c23a7dc7e90bd22901017ab4fc7
Dietmar Maurer [Mon, 31 Aug 2015 14:05:59 +0000 (16:05 +0200)]
revert novnc.tar.gz to 8f3c0f6b9b5e5c23a7dc7e90bd22901017ab4fc7

later version has seroius bugs

3 years agobump version to 0.5-3
Dietmar Maurer [Fri, 28 Aug 2015 10:00:36 +0000 (12:00 +0200)]
bump version to 0.5-3

3 years agonovnc : bump to a369a80c2480af685b7bddacddae9cca3aea95f9 commit (20/08/2015) V2
Alexandre Derumier [Thu, 27 Aug 2015 08:36:30 +0000 (10:36 +0200)]
novnc : bump to a369a80c2480af685b7bddacddae9cca3aea95f9 commit (20/08/2015) V2

They are performances improvements and fullscreen button support

changelog: only display fullscreen button is resize=scale is defined

Signed-off-by: Alexandre Derumier <aderumier@odiso.com>
3 years agoupdate source to latest version from git (commit 40b35fa20d459c731a5de826f4bd17634101...
Dietmar Maurer [Fri, 28 Aug 2015 09:57:17 +0000 (11:57 +0200)]
update source to latest version from git (commit 40b35fa20d459c731a5de826f4bd17634101a1db)

3 years agobump version to 0.5-2
Dietmar Maurer [Fri, 26 Jun 2015 07:54:57 +0000 (09:54 +0200)]
bump version to 0.5-2

3 years agoadd resize optionnal
Alexandre Derumier [Fri, 26 Jun 2015 07:01:12 +0000 (09:01 +0200)]
add resize optionnal

resize is now off by default, and match previous behaviour.

it can be enable passing resize=(scale|downscale|remote) to the url

ex:

https://node1:8006/?console=kvm&novnc=1&vmid=100&vmname=test&node=node1&resize=scale
Signed-off-by: Alexandre Derumier <aderumier@odiso.com>
3 years agofix togglePVESendKeysPanel
Alexandre Derumier [Fri, 26 Jun 2015 04:40:24 +0000 (06:40 +0200)]
fix togglePVESendKeysPanel

also rebase to last master
https://github.com/kanaka/noVNC/commit/b098afc234528af8d3e6d708226d8839d8132d20

Signed-off-by: Alexandre Derumier <aderumier@odiso.com>
3 years agoupdate source from upstream
Dietmar Maurer [Fri, 26 Jun 2015 04:56:59 +0000 (06:56 +0200)]
update source from upstream

to commit b098afc234528af8d3e6d708226d8839d8132d20

3 years agobump version to 0.5-1
Dietmar Maurer [Thu, 25 Jun 2015 16:31:57 +0000 (18:31 +0200)]
bump version to 0.5-1

3 years agoremove unused file pveui.js
Dietmar Maurer [Thu, 25 Jun 2015 16:30:24 +0000 (18:30 +0200)]
remove unused file pveui.js

Signed-off-by: Dietmar Maurer <dietmar@proxmox.com>
3 years agoupdate to latest novnc source
Dietmar Maurer [Thu, 25 Jun 2015 05:43:16 +0000 (07:43 +0200)]
update to latest novnc source

novnc commit 31ddaa1c7a4f2a8f211f53da1b53bfe294ad6a38

3 years agobump to 0.5.1 master branch
Alexandre Derumier [Thu, 25 Jun 2015 01:25:18 +0000 (03:25 +0200)]
bump to 0.5.1 master branch

generate pveui.js from include/ui.js with a patch

Signed-off-by: Alexandre Derumier <aderumier@odiso.com>
4 years agobump version to 4.0-8
Dietmar Maurer [Fri, 17 Apr 2015 14:23:07 +0000 (16:23 +0200)]
bump version to 4.0-8

4 years agoreplace s/openvz/lxc/
Dietmar Maurer [Fri, 17 Apr 2015 14:21:28 +0000 (16:21 +0200)]
replace s/openvz/lxc/

4 years agoset RELEASE=4.0
Dietmar Maurer [Fri, 17 Apr 2015 14:14:58 +0000 (16:14 +0200)]
set RELEASE=4.0

4 years agoser RELEASE to 3.3
Dietmar Maurer [Wed, 17 Sep 2014 11:37:27 +0000 (13:37 +0200)]
ser RELEASE to 3.3

4 years agobump version to 0.4-7
Dietmar Maurer [Wed, 17 Sep 2014 11:36:18 +0000 (13:36 +0200)]
bump version to 0.4-7

4 years agofix bug #562: set port to 443 when no port is specified
Dietmar Maurer [Wed, 17 Sep 2014 11:33:47 +0000 (13:33 +0200)]
fix bug #562: set port to 443 when no port is specified

This can happen if someone tries to access with revers proxy.

4 years agobump version to 0.4-6
Dietmar Maurer [Thu, 7 Aug 2014 09:06:46 +0000 (11:06 +0200)]
bump version to 0.4-6

4 years agodetect vm migration and reconnect
Dietmar Maurer [Thu, 7 Aug 2014 09:05:20 +0000 (11:05 +0200)]
detect vm migration and reconnect

4 years agoadd comment abou the origin of the code
Dietmar Maurer [Thu, 7 Aug 2014 08:21:42 +0000 (10:21 +0200)]
add comment abou the origin of the code

4 years agoimprove resize for firefox
Dietmar Maurer [Thu, 7 Aug 2014 07:53:21 +0000 (09:53 +0200)]
improve resize for firefox

4 years agobump version to 0.4-5
Dietmar Maurer [Wed, 6 Aug 2014 07:07:52 +0000 (09:07 +0200)]
bump version to 0.4-5

4 years agogenerate pve command memu dynamically
Dietmar Maurer [Wed, 6 Aug 2014 07:00:46 +0000 (09:00 +0200)]
generate pve command memu dynamically

4 years agoimplement qemu sendkey, improve touch keyboard input
Dietmar Maurer [Wed, 6 Aug 2014 06:31:08 +0000 (08:31 +0200)]
implement qemu sendkey, improve touch keyboard input

4 years agouse gettext for 'Reload' button
Dietmar Maurer [Tue, 5 Aug 2014 08:16:23 +0000 (10:16 +0200)]
use gettext for 'Reload' button

4 years agouse even numbers for offset to prevent strange resize with firefox
Dietmar Maurer [Tue, 5 Aug 2014 07:42:42 +0000 (09:42 +0200)]
use even numbers for offset to prevent strange resize with firefox

4 years agopve_show_msg: allow undefined value for parameter 'permanent'
Dietmar Maurer [Tue, 5 Aug 2014 06:19:32 +0000 (08:19 +0200)]
pve_show_msg: allow undefined value for parameter 'permanent'

4 years agoimprove error handling, remove debugging code
Dietmar Maurer [Tue, 5 Aug 2014 04:49:01 +0000 (06:49 +0200)]
improve error handling, remove debugging code

4 years agobump version to 0.4-4
Dietmar Maurer [Tue, 5 Aug 2014 04:36:17 +0000 (06:36 +0200)]
bump version to 0.4-4

4 years agouse modified version of ui.js
Dietmar Maurer [Fri, 1 Aug 2014 04:43:30 +0000 (06:43 +0200)]
use modified version of ui.js

This way, we get a very lightweight console, because we avoid loading
all ExtJS classes. Also it is fully functional on mobile devices now.

I removed the websockify code because we implement websockets in HTTPServer.pm.

The html code moved to pve-manager, because we need to include CSRF token and
gettext catalogs.

4 years agobump version to 0.4-3
Dietmar Maurer [Fri, 27 Jun 2014 08:28:20 +0000 (10:28 +0200)]
bump version to 0.4-3

4 years agoremove unused code
Dietmar Maurer [Fri, 27 Jun 2014 08:23:30 +0000 (10:23 +0200)]
remove unused code

And store connection state in noVNC_status_state/noVNC_status_msg, so
that we can query that with the PVE VNCConsole widget.

4 years agobump version to 0.4-2
Dietmar Maurer [Wed, 18 Jun 2014 12:21:30 +0000 (14:21 +0200)]
bump version to 0.4-2

4 years agofix binary type detection
Dietmar Maurer [Wed, 18 Jun 2014 12:18:47 +0000 (14:18 +0200)]
fix binary type detection

We need to use wss:// instead of ws:// to avoid security errors.

4 years agoinstall rebind.so in correct directory
Dietmar Maurer [Fri, 13 Jun 2014 09:59:07 +0000 (11:59 +0200)]
install rebind.so in correct directory

Else wsproxy.py is unable to find it

4 years agoinstall missing file utils/wsproxy.py
Dietmar Maurer [Fri, 13 Jun 2014 09:48:27 +0000 (11:48 +0200)]
install missing file utils/wsproxy.py

4 years agoadd html template for pve
Dietmar Maurer [Fri, 13 Jun 2014 09:33:27 +0000 (11:33 +0200)]
add html template for pve

This is patch [PATCH 2/7] add novnc html template

Created by Stefan Priebe for pve-manager.

4 years agoadd upload/distclean target to makefile
Dietmar Maurer [Fri, 13 Jun 2014 07:38:05 +0000 (09:38 +0200)]
add upload/distclean target to makefile

4 years agoadd SOURCE file (reference to git repository)
Dietmar Maurer [Fri, 13 Jun 2014 07:29:23 +0000 (09:29 +0200)]
add SOURCE file (reference to git repository)

4 years agoadd our own debian files
Dietmar Maurer [Fri, 13 Jun 2014 07:20:55 +0000 (09:20 +0200)]
add our own debian files

4 years agoinitial import
Dietmar Maurer [Fri, 13 Jun 2014 05:29:42 +0000 (07:29 +0200)]
initial import