cluster: add '=' to ssh pubkey pattern
authorStoiko Ivanov <s.ivanov@proxmox.com>
Wed, 14 Jul 2021 14:44:30 +0000 (16:44 +0200)
committerThomas Lamprecht <t.lamprecht@proxmox.com>
Wed, 14 Jul 2021 15:48:48 +0000 (17:48 +0200)
ssh public keys are base64 encoded, thus can potentially contain =.
until now the RSA keys generated by Debian were 2048 bits long and did
not need padding

with bullseye (openssh (1:8.0p1-1)) the RSA keysize got increased to
3072 bits, and now does contain a =

noticed while trying to join a PMG container from a bullseye template
to my existing cluster (the error happens on the new node).

Signed-off-by: Stoiko Ivanov <s.ivanov@proxmox.com>
src/PMG/ClusterConfig.pm

index b615a6c..8d77cc4 100644 (file)
@@ -46,7 +46,7 @@ use warnings;
 use base qw(PMG::ClusterConfig::Base);
 
 sub valid_ssh_pubkey {
-    return'^[A-Za-z0-9\.\/\+]{200,}$';
+    return'^[A-Za-z0-9\.\/\+=]{200,}$';
 }
 
 sub type {