LDAP: skip anonymous bind when clientcert/key is given
authorDominik Csapak <d.csapak@proxmox.com>
Fri, 8 May 2020 11:16:58 +0000 (13:16 +0200)
committerThomas Lamprecht <t.lamprecht@proxmox.com>
Fri, 8 May 2020 11:35:18 +0000 (13:35 +0200)
commitde8c5e6cebeeda13ced4c23bd108040c3c68438d
tree6c86e7a66f882d7fe55d883d3503de8adf0c6f31
parenteeabad5a1363782e7916429db718d3b472e47779
LDAP: skip anonymous bind when clientcert/key is given

It seems that servers associate the client-cert/key with an account, so
doing an explicit anonymous bind then 'logs out' the already verified
user, limiting the search results in some cases

before refactoring to PVE::LDAP, we did not do '$ldap->bind' at all when
there was no bind_dn, but it is not really clear if Net::LDAP does this
automatically when searching (other libraries do this), so leave the
anonymous bind (for compatibility with PMG) but skip it when a client
certificate and key is given.

Signed-off-by: Dominik Csapak <d.csapak@proxmox.com>
PVE/Auth/LDAP.pm