verify_ticket: allow general non-challenge tfa to be run as two step call
authorWolfgang Bumiller <w.bumiller@proxmox.com>
Mon, 8 Apr 2019 11:58:27 +0000 (13:58 +0200)
committerThomas Lamprecht <t.lamprecht@proxmox.com>
Mon, 8 Apr 2019 12:48:13 +0000 (14:48 +0200)
commitf25628d3efbf04553f45d2fdbb9819102ea75464
tree8da40b391294d411e3ac0080a670a9b9a704f4f4
parenta270d4e16766027d247a6685f0d49c1c7dc45b60
verify_ticket: allow general non-challenge tfa to be run as two step call

This allows for doing OTP TFA in two steps, first login with normal
credentials and get the half-logged-in ticket, then send the OTP
verification for full login, same as with u2f was already possible.

This allows for a nicer UI, as OTP fields can be shown on demand, and
do not need to be visible by default.

The old way of sending the OTP code immediately with the initial
credentials request still works for backward compatibility and as
some API user may prefer it.

Signed-off-by: Wolfgang Bumiller <w.bumiller@proxmox.com>
Signed-off-by: Thomas Lamprecht <t.lamprecht@proxmox.com>
PVE/API2/AccessControl.pm
PVE/AccessControl.pm