don't reorder unknown interface types
authorWolfgang Bumiller <w.bumiller@proxmox.com>
Wed, 7 Oct 2015 08:42:17 +0000 (10:42 +0200)
committerDietmar Maurer <dietmar@proxmox.com>
Wed, 7 Oct 2015 11:43:28 +0000 (13:43 +0200)
commit7a82210017d563bcdadba9fff60fc6dbedf0cd15
treea63c607d176e29aff871ab19a18a44c4dd33d25a
parentd6d19fac6b27279733bee3c66ed16a704750d062
don't reorder unknown interface types

Giving unknown interfaces an order-id of 0 caused them to
always be on top of the interfaces file. This is often
undesired. Instead we now only take type-ordering into
account when both interfaces which are being compared have a
known type, and otherwise only use the priority attribute.
This should result in a more stable modification of
interfaces.

Fixes #747
src/PVE/INotify.pm
test/etc_network_interfaces/t.unknown_order.pl [new file with mode: 0644]