Daemon: don't clear CLOEXEC on daemon sockets
authorWolfgang Bumiller <w.bumiller@proxmox.com>
Mon, 7 Dec 2015 09:41:24 +0000 (10:41 +0100)
committerDietmar Maurer <dietmar@proxmox.com>
Mon, 7 Dec 2015 10:16:44 +0000 (11:16 +0100)
commit9db0800b69580b25d80ab2dd71e220651d4e399b
tree2f885cd56c4aa39860d1a04ac1ecce1f3e641190
parent59beafd43aea95b21be4e73dc232ef6a7e56ca1f
Daemon: don't clear CLOEXEC on daemon sockets

They were leaking into processes blocking full restarts of
the daemons.

Note that perl's fcntl doesn't work on numeric
filedescriptors (neither does POSIX::fcntl, which even stays
silent about it and returns EBADF without ever trying to
actually perform the fcntl syscall), so the socket handles
need to be stored ($daemon_sockets).
The flag is added back when the socket gets reopened.
src/PVE/Daemon.pm