Use double hyphens when prefixing command options in the documentation
authorEmmanuel Kasper <e.kasper@proxmox.com>
Wed, 6 Sep 2017 12:37:33 +0000 (14:37 +0200)
committerWolfgang Bumiller <w.bumiller@proxmox.com>
Tue, 12 Sep 2017 10:18:50 +0000 (12:18 +0200)
commita4f181a37e2d3cfd116f7739f3e9f68ced99add3
tree850ab1004e0ce999e9ec1833bc052d32c261c6c1
parent8e677e74e72ba1e05cc82376df8e00ec6d9b89af
Use double hyphens when prefixing command options in the documentation

This makes our man pages follow the GNU long option recommandations
where non-single character options are prefixed with a double hyphen
(https://www.gnu.org/software/libc/manual/html_node/Argument-Syntax.html)

The benefit for PVE is that our documentation looks more similar to what
a user with previous Linux knowledge is used to.

Our bash autocompletion helper only completes options using double hyphens too.
src/PVE/RESTHandler.pm