JSONSchema: Adapt MAC address format to unicast
authorStoiko Ivanov <s.ivanov@proxmox.com>
Tue, 12 Mar 2019 15:07:41 +0000 (16:07 +0100)
committerThomas Lamprecht <t.lamprecht@proxmox.com>
Thu, 14 Mar 2019 08:41:12 +0000 (09:41 +0100)
commita750d596c2d0d71033360c2badd15c2de5c6f2f8
treee2596859e87f065877cf34490bdeb3f0369fed78
parent4cd6dc0a987b95036a68bdfdef561241a595d4e9
JSONSchema: Adapt MAC address format to unicast

MAC-addresses having the LSB of the first octet set, are considered
multicast-addresses (see [0,1]).

the 'mac-addr' format got changed to only permit unicast addresses, which should
work for its current use-case (WOL for nodes).
additionally a default option was registered via register_standard_option to be
used in both PVE::LXC::Config and PVE::QemuServer.

[0] https://lists.linuxcontainers.org/pipermail/lxc-users/2010-August/000783.html
[1] https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/MAC_address

Signed-off-by: Stoiko Ivanov <s.ivanov@proxmox.com>
src/PVE/JSONSchema.pm