net: tap_plug() needs to apply rate limiting
authorWolfgang Bumiller <w.bumiller@proxmox.com>
Tue, 8 Mar 2016 12:54:44 +0000 (13:54 +0100)
committerDietmar Maurer <dietmar@proxmox.com>
Tue, 8 Mar 2016 14:50:17 +0000 (15:50 +0100)
commitbce2a5b34cf50c4139c6112633cdbcbc0b913d33
tree80be139e2a61570c55773e419393ebb02e426587
parentad066ae2dec776a1d80eb76dba2ff27373251aaa
net: tap_plug() needs to apply rate limiting

Any action we take in tap_plug() when using OVS will undo
our rate limiting, which means any hotplug change must
restore the previous rate setting.
Since this means tap_plug() would always be followed by a
tap_rate_limit() call anyway we just include the rate
parameter here and let the caller decide whether the full
tap_plug() is required or the simple tap_rate_limit()
suffices.
src/PVE/Network.pm