tools: unused ports: optional address parameter
authorWolfgang Bumiller <w.bumiller@proxmox.com>
Tue, 30 May 2017 13:30:09 +0000 (15:30 +0200)
committerDietmar Maurer <dietmar@proxmox.com>
Wed, 31 May 2017 05:32:17 +0000 (07:32 +0200)
commitc14960cc1d2dc3bf648f4c5a7eb22e7e4cbf4288
treee99fd9adb2a7eee29219f1b60e59baddc5b47347
parent031efdd0221e831fa8f7e6b9c2de89a37d520a8d
tools: unused ports: optional address parameter

While it should be impossible to bind to a wildcard address
when the port is in use by any other address there's one
case where this is allowed, and that's when the port is in
use by an ipv6 address while trying to bind to an ipv4
wildcard.
This currently happens when qemu finds ::1 for the
'localhost' we pass to qemu's spice address while we're
resolving the local nodename via IPv4.
src/PVE/Tools.pm