Fix #908: cleanup OVS ports in tap_unplug
authorWolfgang Bumiller <w.bumiller@proxmox.com>
Tue, 12 Apr 2016 14:02:52 +0000 (16:02 +0200)
committerDietmar Maurer <dietmar@proxmox.com>
Wed, 13 Apr 2016 04:36:50 +0000 (06:36 +0200)
commitdd44486ecbecc04b4e1865e6ebd667e9e9358bda
treeb0ec02d20ea0e397cc0dc2db2d4b195321e3db9c
parentb0e5e9fa0c6a7a633a2630a9eaf9c33addb26be8
Fix #908: cleanup OVS ports in tap_unplug

tap_unplug() is only called in hotplugging functions which
perform a tap_plug() afterwards, and and in qemu-server's
bridge-down script.
The OVS port cleanup for non-firewall ports was done only in
tap_plug(), which means that in the case when qemu exits and
the tap device disappears, the OVS port for it stays.

With this patch the cleanup happens in both tap_unplug() and
tap_plug() to avoid problems with upgrades on systems
where there have already been ports leaked.
src/PVE/Network.pm