network: add tap_create
authorAlexandre Derumier <aderumier@odiso.com>
Tue, 5 Mar 2013 09:23:45 +0000 (10:23 +0100)
committerDietmar Maurer <dietmar@proxmox.com>
Tue, 5 Mar 2013 10:59:53 +0000 (11:59 +0100)
Signed-off-by: Alexandre Derumier <aderumier@odiso.com>
data/PVE/Network.pm

index 4cc5fb8..aca6b29 100644 (file)
@@ -52,6 +52,18 @@ sub tap_rate_limit {
     setup_tc_rate_limit($iface, $rate, $burst, $debug);
 }
 
+sub tap_create {
+    my ($iface, $bridge) = @_;
+
+    die "unable to get bridge setting\n" if !$bridge;
+
+    my $bridgemtu = PVE::Tools::file_read_firstline("/sys/class/net/$bridge/mtu");
+       die "bridge '$bridge' does not exist\n" if !$bridgemtu;
+
+    eval{ PVE::Tools::run_command("/sbin/ifconfig $iface 0.0.0.0 promisc up mtu $bridgemtu");};
+       die "interface activation failed\n" if $@;
+}
+
 sub copy_bridge_config {
     my ($br0, $br1) = @_;