Add validate_ssh_public_keys
authorFabian Gr├╝nbichler <f.gruenbichler@proxmox.com>
Tue, 5 Apr 2016 07:29:51 +0000 (09:29 +0200)
committerDietmar Maurer <dietmar@proxmox.com>
Tue, 5 Apr 2016 10:24:38 +0000 (12:24 +0200)
validate format of SSH public keys using ssh-keygen -l and
temp files.

src/PVE/Tools.pm

index 6627210..3f20868 100644 (file)
@@ -1307,4 +1307,19 @@ sub tempfile_contents {
     return ("/proc/$$/fd/".$fh->fileno, $fh);
 }
 
+sub validate_ssh_public_keys {
+    my ($raw) = @_;
+    my @lines = split(/\n/, $raw);
+
+    foreach my $line (@lines) {
+       next if $line =~ m/^\s*$/;
+       eval {
+           my ($filename, $handle) = tempfile_contents($line);
+           run_command(["ssh-keygen", "-l", "-f", $filename],
+                       outfunc => sub {}, errfunc => sub {});
+       };
+       die "SSH public key validation error\n" if $@;
+    }
+}
+
 1;