Added PVE::JSONSchema::parse_size/format_size
authorWolfgang Bumiller <w.bumiller@proxmox.com>
Thu, 1 Oct 2015 08:36:27 +0000 (10:36 +0200)
committerDietmar Maurer <dietmar@proxmox.com>
Thu, 1 Oct 2015 09:23:21 +0000 (11:23 +0200)
src/PVE/JSONSchema.pm

index 51dfc89..5beebd8 100644 (file)
@@ -438,6 +438,45 @@ sub check_format {
     }
 } 
 
+sub parse_size {
+    my ($value) = @_;
+
+    return undef if $value !~ m/^(\d+(\.\d+)?)([KMGT])?$/;
+    my ($size, $unit) = ($1, $3);
+    if ($unit) {
+       if ($unit eq 'K') {
+           $size = $size * 1024;
+       } elsif ($unit eq 'M') {
+           $size = $size * 1024 * 1024;
+       } elsif ($unit eq 'G') {
+           $size = $size * 1024 * 1024 * 1024;
+       } elsif ($unit eq 'T') {
+           $size = $size * 1024 * 1024 * 1024 * 1024;
+       }
+    }
+    return int($size);
+};
+
+sub format_size {
+    my ($size) = @_;
+
+    $size = int($size);
+
+    my $kb = int($size/1024);
+    return $size if $kb*1024 != $size;
+
+    my $mb = int($kb/1024);
+    return "${kb}K" if $mb*1024 != $kb;
+
+    my $gb = int($mb/1024);
+    return "${mb}M" if $gb*1024 != $mb;
+
+    my $tb = int($gb/1024);
+    return "${gb}G" if $tb*1024 != $gb;
+
+    return "${tb}T";
+};
+
 sub parse_property_string {
     my ($format, $data, $path) = @_;