provide Tools::unpack_sockaddr_in46
authorWolfgang Bumiller <w.bumiller@proxmox.com>
Fri, 8 May 2015 10:24:42 +0000 (12:24 +0200)
committerDietmar Maurer <dietmar@proxmox.com>
Fri, 8 May 2015 10:36:11 +0000 (12:36 +0200)
src/PVE/Tools.pm

index d886a3d..75ca5a6 100644 (file)
@@ -4,6 +4,7 @@ use strict;
 use warnings;
 use POSIX qw(EINTR);
 use IO::Socket::IP;
+use Socket qw(AF_INET AF_INET6);
 use IO::Select;
 use File::Basename;
 use File::Path qw(make_path);
@@ -1043,4 +1044,12 @@ sub fnv31a {
 
 sub fnv31a_hex { return sprintf("%X", fnv31a(@_)); }
 
+sub unpack_sockaddr_in46 {
+    my ($sin) = @_;
+    my $family = Socket::sockaddr_family($sin);
+    my ($port, $host) = ($family == AF_INET6 ? Socket::unpack_sockaddr_in6($sin)
+                                             : Socket::unpack_sockaddr_in($sin));
+    return ($family, $port, $host);
+}
+
 1;