Daemon: don't clear CLOEXEC on daemon sockets
authorWolfgang Bumiller <w.bumiller@proxmox.com>
Mon, 7 Dec 2015 09:41:24 +0000 (10:41 +0100)
committerDietmar Maurer <dietmar@proxmox.com>
Mon, 7 Dec 2015 10:16:44 +0000 (11:16 +0100)
They were leaking into processes blocking full restarts of
the daemons.

Note that perl's fcntl doesn't work on numeric
filedescriptors (neither does POSIX::fcntl, which even stays
silent about it and returns EBADF without ever trying to
actually perform the fcntl syscall), so the socket handles
need to be stored ($daemon_sockets).
The flag is added back when the socket gets reopened.

src/PVE/Daemon.pm

index 1243fc7..f81e589 100644 (file)
@@ -34,6 +34,7 @@ use base qw(PVE::CLIHandler);
 $ENV{'PATH'} = '/sbin:/bin:/usr/sbin:/usr/bin';
 
 my $daemon_initialized = 0; # we only allow one instance
+my $daemon_sockets = [];
 
 my $close_daemon_lock = sub {
     my ($self) = @_;
@@ -500,6 +501,10 @@ sub restart_daemon {
 
     $ENV{RESTART_PVE_DAEMON} = 1;
 
+    foreach my $ds (@$daemon_sockets) {
+       $ds->fcntl(Fcntl::F_SETFD(), 0);
+    }
+
     if ($self->{max_workers}) {
        my @workers = keys %{$self->{workers}};
        push @workers, keys %{$self->{old_workers}};
@@ -823,6 +828,7 @@ sub create_reusable_socket {
        $socket->fdopen($sockfd, 'w') || 
            die "cannot fdopen file descriptor '$sockfd' - $!\n";
 
+       $socket->fcntl(Fcntl::F_SETFD(), Fcntl::FD_CLOEXEC);
     } else {
 
        $socket = IO::Socket::IP->new(
@@ -842,9 +848,8 @@ sub create_reusable_socket {
        $ENV{"PVE_DAEMON_SOCKET_$port"} = $socket->fileno;
     }
 
-    # remove FD_CLOEXEC bit to reuse on exec
-    $socket->fcntl(Fcntl::F_SETFD(), 0);
-    
+    push @$daemon_sockets, $socket;
+
     return $socket;
 }