remove superfluous substitution
authorWolfgang Bumiller <w.bumiller@proxmox.com>
Fri, 5 Jun 2015 09:23:11 +0000 (11:23 +0200)
committerDietmar Maurer <dietmar@proxmox.com>
Fri, 5 Jun 2015 13:33:58 +0000 (15:33 +0200)
regexps are greedy so the first substitution eats up
multiple groups of double-colons up to the last one already.
So unless there's some intended hidden side effect this
statement has no obvious purpose.

src/PVE/RESTHandler.pm

index 4153192..ad0f929 100644 (file)
@@ -275,8 +275,6 @@ sub AUTOLOAD {
     my $sub = $AUTOLOAD;
     (my $method = $sub) =~ s/.*:://;
 
-    $method =~ s/.*:://;
-
     my $info = $this->map_method_by_name($method);
 
     *{$sub} = sub {