cleanup error message from usermod command
authorDietmar Maurer <dietmar@proxmox.com>
Thu, 1 Mar 2012 11:36:56 +0000 (12:36 +0100)
committerDietmar Maurer <dietmar@proxmox.com>
Thu, 1 Mar 2012 11:43:15 +0000 (12:43 +0100)
Makefile
data/PVE/Tools.pm
debian/changelog

index 01f1e2a..6474818 100644 (file)
--- a/Makefile
+++ b/Makefile
@@ -1,7 +1,7 @@
 RELEASE=2.0
 
 VERSION=1.0
-PKGREL=16
+PKGREL=17
 
 PACKAGE=libpve-common-perl
 
index 3199616..66bc644 100644 (file)
@@ -417,6 +417,7 @@ sub run_command {
        }
 
        if ($errmsg) {
+           $err =~ s/^usermod:\s*// if $cmdstr =~ m|^(\S+/)?usermod\s|;
            die "$errmsg: $err";
        } else {
            die "command '$cmdstr' failed: $err";
index 92a93b4..3ccea56 100644 (file)
@@ -1,3 +1,9 @@
+libpve-common-perl (1.0-17) unstable; urgency=low
+
+  * better error message for usermod command
+
+ -- Proxmox Support Team <support@proxmox.com>  Thu, 01 Mar 2012 12:42:30 +0100
+
 libpve-common-perl (1.0-16) unstable; urgency=low
 
   * try to keep comments in /etc/network/interfaces