add postinst hook to fix /etc/aliases whitespace error
authorThomas Lamprecht <t.lamprecht@proxmox.com>
Tue, 3 Sep 2019 11:06:18 +0000 (13:06 +0200)
committerFabian Gr├╝nbichler <f.gruenbichler@proxmox.com>
Thu, 5 Sep 2019 10:35:55 +0000 (12:35 +0200)
This was wrongly shipped by our ISO since quite a bit (AFAICT, at
least 4.x), so fix it up in a versioned postinst snippet.

Do so by usind sed with the following pattern:
 # sed -E -i -e 's/^www:(\w)/www: \1/' /etc/aliases
proposed by Musee Ullah[0]. It even catches a bit more than exactly
our misstep, may help if one copied this line, or added some other
addresses to this specific aliases entry.

Do this here, in pve-common, as it makes it sligthly simpler to roll
the change out to both, PVE and PMG.

[0]: https://pve.proxmox.com/pipermail/pve-user/2019-September/170998.html

Reported-by: Uwe Sauter <uwe.sauter.de@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Thomas Lamprecht <t.lamprecht@proxmox.com>
debian/postinst [new file with mode: 0644]

diff --git a/debian/postinst b/debian/postinst
new file mode 100644 (file)
index 0000000..5a19c69
--- /dev/null
@@ -0,0 +1,20 @@
+#!/bin/sh
+
+set -e
+
+#DEBHELPER#
+
+case "$1" in
+  configure)
+    if test -n "$2"; then
+
+        # TODO: remove once PVE 7.0 is released
+        if dpkg --compare-versions "$2" 'lt' '6.0-5'; then
+            sed -E -i -e 's/^www:(\w)/www: \1/' /etc/aliases
+       fi
+    fi
+    ;;
+
+esac
+
+exit 0