fix bug #135: allow single letter 'dns-name', allow to start name with numbers
authorDietmar Maurer <dietmar@proxmox.com>
Mon, 2 Apr 2012 10:08:02 +0000 (12:08 +0200)
committerDietmar Maurer <dietmar@proxmox.com>
Mon, 2 Apr 2012 10:09:15 +0000 (12:09 +0200)
Makefile
data/PVE/JSONSchema.pm
debian/changelog

index 19b28b5..4fedd21 100644 (file)
--- a/Makefile
+++ b/Makefile
@@ -1,7 +1,7 @@
 RELEASE=2.0
 
 VERSION=1.0
-PKGREL=23
+PKGREL=24
 
 PACKAGE=libpve-common-perl
 
index 816083a..ac154cc 100644 (file)
@@ -178,7 +178,7 @@ register_format('dns-name', \&pve_verify_dns_name);
 sub pve_verify_dns_name {
     my ($name, $noerr) = @_;
 
-    my $namere = "([a-zA-Z]|[a-zA-Z][a-zA-Z0-9\-]*[a-zA-Z0-9])";
+    my $namere = "([a-zA-Z0-9]([a-zA-Z0-9\-]*[a-zA-Z0-9])?)";
 
     if ($name !~ /^(${namere}\.)*${namere}$/) {
           return undef if $noerr;
index 84d1f40..752f6b5 100644 (file)
@@ -1,3 +1,10 @@
+libpve-common-perl (1.0-24) unstable; urgency=low
+
+  * fix bug #135: allow single letter 'dns-name', allow to start names
+    with numbers
+
+ -- Proxmox Support Team <support@proxmox.com>  Mon, 02 Apr 2012 12:04:02 +0200
+
 libpve-common-perl (1.0-23) unstable; urgency=low
 
   * moved dir_glob_regex() and dir_glob_foreach() from PVE::Storage