PVE::CLIHandler::print_api_list: update comment
authorStoiko Ivanov <s.ivanov@proxmox.com>
Fri, 22 Jun 2018 18:21:08 +0000 (20:21 +0200)
committerDietmar Maurer <dietmar@proxmox.com>
Mon, 25 Jun 2018 10:09:59 +0000 (12:09 +0200)
Signed-off-by: Stoiko Ivanov <s.ivanov@proxmox.com>
src/PVE/CLIHandler.pm

index 569f590..1c754e4 100644 (file)
@@ -497,8 +497,11 @@ sub print_text_table {
     }
 }
 
-# prints the result of an API GET call returning an array
-# and to have the results key of the API call defined.
+# prints the result of an API GET call returning an array as a table.
+# takes formatting information from the results property of the call
+# if $props_to_print is provided, prints only those columns. otherwise
+# takes all fields of the results property, with a fallback
+# to all fields occuring in items of $data.
 sub print_api_list {
     my ($data, $result_schema, $props_to_print) = @_;