Document new SSD emulation feature
authorNick Chevsky <nchevsky@gmail.com>
Sat, 10 Nov 2018 07:05:23 +0000 (02:05 -0500)
committerThomas Lamprecht <t.lamprecht@proxmox.com>
Sat, 10 Nov 2018 09:58:58 +0000 (10:58 +0100)
commit25203dc111c1af5a1e100246954d1467535676c7
treebd109b29ad080d53c41605c3d4ff6662e001e96d
parent4bd9bffc98bba811d7fe8229b249bbebdb98eb11
Document new SSD emulation feature

This change documents the recently added SSD emulation feature for
IDE, SATA, and SCSI drives, which consists of:

* an `ssd` qm.conf flag [1], and
* an "SSD emulation" drive option in pve-manager. [2]

[1] https://git.proxmox.com/?p=qemu-server.git;a=commit;h=6c875f9f315f2dc7a0a3a988622c2efdf089b171
[2] https://git.proxmox.com/?p=pve-manager.git;a=commit;h=6e40f7b0347e4275f6bcc7a484f930d4345d1c8e

Signed-off-by: Nick Chevsky <nchevsky@gmail.com>
api-viewer/apidata.js
qm.1-synopsis.adoc
qm.adoc
qm.conf.5-opts.adoc