Add documentation on bootloaders (systemd-boot)
authorStoiko Ivanov <s.ivanov@proxmox.com>
Wed, 10 Jul 2019 12:40:16 +0000 (14:40 +0200)
committerThomas Lamprecht <t.lamprecht@proxmox.com>
Wed, 10 Jul 2019 13:05:11 +0000 (15:05 +0200)
commit62de1c14a7188a76b206ba7f761ec5a83b1df196
tree33c7bbc7ca93463b82c888670587299cdde8955d
parentdd1aa0e01624f5927fb65143c9a070672ccbeb92
Add documentation on bootloaders (systemd-boot)

With the recently added support for booting ZFS on root on EFI systems via
`systemd-boot` the documentation needs adapting (mostly related to editing
the kernel commandline).

This patch adds a short section on Bootloaders to the sysadmin chapter
describing both `grub` and PVE's use of `systemd-boot`

Signed-off-by: Stoiko Ivanov <s.ivanov@proxmox.com>
sysadmin.adoc
system-booting.adoc [new file with mode: 0644]