Fix path to block device when creating a file system on a thin volume
authorEmmanuel Kasper <e.kasper@proxmox.com>
Thu, 23 Mar 2017 10:57:32 +0000 (11:57 +0100)
committerDietmar Maurer <dietmar@proxmox.com>
Mon, 3 Apr 2017 08:51:27 +0000 (10:51 +0200)
The path component following /dev/ should be the volume group where the
thin pool exists, not the name of the thin pool itself.

(the fstab example underneath has this right)

local-lvm.adoc

index 8ebc123..1abd6fc 100644 (file)
@@ -104,7 +104,7 @@ A real world example:
 
 Now a filesystem must be created on the LV.
 
- # mkfs.ext4 /dev/data/vz
+ # mkfs.ext4 /dev/pve/vz
 
 At last this has to be mounted.