pct: add warning about FUSE
authorFabian Gr├╝nbichler <f.gruenbichler@proxmox.com>
Thu, 21 Apr 2016 12:47:21 +0000 (14:47 +0200)
committerDietmar Maurer <dietmar@proxmox.com>
Fri, 22 Apr 2016 05:54:29 +0000 (07:54 +0200)
pct.adoc

index e9f399e3196a0bea7b9ad6c06df7a96cd281e7df..eaa36e7260f4750de5bb5d0f7b7741f7ed252fe2 100644 (file)
--- a/pct.adoc
+++ b/pct.adoc
@@ -399,6 +399,13 @@ user mapping, and cannot use ACLs from inside an unprivileged container.
 Similarly device mounts are not managed by the storage, but for these the
 `quota` and `acl` options will be honored.
 
+WARNING: Because of existing issues in the Linux kernel's freezer
+subsystem the usage of FUSE mounts inside a container is strongly
+advised against, as containers need to be frozen for suspend or
+snapshot mode backups. If FUSE mounts cannot be replaced by other
+mounting mechanisms or storage technologies, it is possible to
+establish the FUSE mount on the Proxmox host and use a bind
+mountpoint to make it accessible inside the container.
 
 Using quotas inside containers
 ------------------------------