Escape curly brackets inside single quotes (')
authorEmmanuel Kasper <e.kasper@proxmox.com>
Thu, 8 Sep 2016 09:51:46 +0000 (11:51 +0200)
committerDietmar Maurer <dietmar@proxmox.com>
Thu, 8 Sep 2016 10:36:53 +0000 (12:36 +0200)
text in backquotes (`) is not subject to asciidoc expansion but
text inside single quotes (') is

this behaviour led that '{vmid}' was somehow interpreted by asciidoc,
and the whole line was not not rendered

pveum.adoc was the only file with that problem as curly brackets
are inside backticks in the rest of the documentation

pveum.adoc

index 2f3584a21017005f6d4b07657e8ed076911c9499..00f260ad6e6ad2e7057dca2f104720161951434e 100644 (file)
@@ -103,8 +103,8 @@ Objects and Paths
 ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
 
 Access permissions are assigned to objects, such as a virtual machines
-('/vms/{vmid}') or a storage ('/storage/{storeid}') or a pool of
-resources ('/pool/{poolname}'). We use filesystem like paths to
+('/vms/\{vmid\}') or a storage ('/storage/\{storeid\}') or a pool of
+resources ('/pool/\{poolname\}'). We use filesystem like paths to
 address those objects. Those paths form a natural tree, and
 permissions can be inherited down that hierarchy.
 
@@ -219,7 +219,7 @@ Pools
 ~~~~~
 
 Pools can be used to group a set of virtual machines and data
-stores. You can then simply set permissions on pools ('/pool/{poolid}'),
+stores. You can then simply set permissions on pools ('/pool/\{poolid\}'),
 which are inherited to all pool members. This is a great way simplify
 access control.