Separate cluster node: remove strange sentence
authorThomas Lamprecht <t.lamprecht@proxmox.com>
Wed, 5 Oct 2016 09:57:38 +0000 (11:57 +0200)
committerDietmar Maurer <dietmar@proxmox.com>
Thu, 6 Oct 2016 07:40:52 +0000 (09:40 +0200)
It should be clear that the VMs you have now on the node should be those you
want there after the separation.
The sentence is not quite correct and more confusing remove it.

Signed-off-by: Thomas Lamprecht <t.lamprecht@proxmox.com>
pvecm.adoc

index 08f38e5..2b7f5d2 100644 (file)
@@ -303,13 +303,12 @@ access to the shared storages! This must be resolved before you start removing
 the node from the cluster. A {pve} cluster cannot share the exact same
 storage with another cluster, as it leads to VMID conflicts.
 
-Move the guests which you want to keep on this node now, after the removal you
-can do this only via backup and restore. Its suggested that you create a new
-storage where only the node which you want to separate has access. This can be
-an new export on your NFS or a new Ceph pool, to name a few examples. Its just
-important that the exact same storage does not gets accessed by multiple
-clusters. After setting this storage up move all data from the node and its VMs
-to it. Then you are ready to separate the node from the cluster.
+Its suggested that you create a new storage where only the node which you want
+to separate has access. This can be an new export on your NFS or a new Ceph
+pool, to name a few examples. Its just important that the exact same storage
+does not gets accessed by multiple clusters. After setting this storage up move
+all data from the node and its VMs to it. Then you are ready to separate the
+node from the cluster.
 
 WARNING: Ensure all shared resources are cleanly separated! You will run into
 conflicts and problems else.